We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Goa Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fulmersam
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Goa Getaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Calangute was excellent. The house was very well kept. Waling distance to the beach. The pool was clean and very nice to cool off in. Anil and Raj were extremely helpful hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you Sam, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your group of friends, such warm people with a great outlook on life. See you all again at Villa Calangute. Warm regards, Anil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsrawat99...
Goa, India
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great place to be. Had a wonderful time. Polite staff. Perfect location surrounded by good restaurants and close vicinity to beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review, we are happy that your were pleased with the service we provided to you. Have a great day.

Many thanks,

Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran B
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and clean villa, perfect for a relaxing holiday with friends and family”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very spacious bedrooms with balconies, en-suite bathrooms and storage area. Lovely garden area with big pool. The villa was very well maintained and clean. Great location, close to the beach. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you Ms Bouwman for your 5 star review and positive review. Do visit is next time when your in Goa.

Many thanks,

Mrs De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alangbour
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the villa. It was spacious and most importantly spotlessly clean.
The staff were helpful and very accommodating and the service they provided was excellent.
Highly recommend staying there especially if you are a big group. Having a pool was a real plus and we enjoyed using it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you Amrita for choosing to stay at Villa Calangute Phase 5. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the swimming pool. Hope to see you all again at Villa Calangute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
1 review
“A repeat booking”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have stayed in one of the Villa Calangute properties for the past 7 years. The customer service is outstanding. The villas are always kept spotlessly clean, and the staff are always more than helpful. This year we stayed in Phase 5 for the second time. It is spacious, and have the pool and pool table for a large group is excellent. I have already booked for 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service, the cleanliness and the location
Liked least: The Wifi signal isn't that strong.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi Chris,

Thank you for staying with us again for 7 years in a row. Thank you for fulfilling our Slogan 'Villa Calangute - Where Guests Return Year After Year'. This is not purely a slogan but our work ethic in which we hope to serve guests better so they return to our independent villas. We appreciate your loyalty and your continual trust in our villas and our staff at Villa Calangute. Rest assured that we will do everything that it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty and are already excited about meeting you all again in October 2017.

Warm regards,

Leayana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing