We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
105
108
50
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
108
50
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewjan febjewellery shopearly hours of the morningair conhotel is in a great locationrooms were cleaned every daybedding and towelsvalue for moneysingle bedbudget hotelshort walk to the beachreception staffdecent sizemini fridgeceiling fanbreakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Just got back from Santa Monica our 2nd time there.would reccomed .clean bedding every day.mini fridge topped up daily if u need it.very friendly staff nothing too much trouble.Good choice of meals at bar. Breakfast goid choice too...rooms clean..I have 2 small issues to bring up.we did mention when there was the concrete around swimming pool was rough on the fingers when climbing out.and steps not wide enough for elderly.cud do with steps on both sides..but loved it there .thankyou for making our stay enjoyable...from .me..charlie..dean..john.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank loopyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Location - 1 km from the beach. Not walking distance but still ok. You can hire a bike.
Rooms - decent double room, clean bathrooms
Pool- good
Breakfast - they can improve. They should add variety.
Wi-Fi - only in lobby
Staff - not so courteous, scope of improvement here.

Overall value for money

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dushyant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable stay...nice ambience, tasty food..enjoyed lot..specially in swimming pool. Recommended for family..anish was very helpful.check was very smooth got rooms as per my request. bapi helped fast in luggage

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank rrp140476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Very nice hotel good value for money rooms spacious and comfortable. free wifi. friendly staff. warm welcome. very family orientated and clean hotel. Booking again for next year. stayed for 3 weeks. Location great

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This is our second time at this hotel (we previously visited 2009). We were a party of 4 (husband,self, daughter and son in law). We asked for adjacent pool view rooms and were given these on first floor (we had paid a supplement for pool view). The room was clean comfy and spacious (best mattress and best bathroom we ever had in goa) and the pool view was nice. The room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was toast, jam, eggs, juice and coffee and was fine especially as you could order other things from the menu for very reasonable amount. We ate by the pool some days and the sandwiches, salads and chips were very good. We also ate here a couple of evenings and the food was good and cheap. Big Willys bingo needs to be heard to be believed! Well worth a game. I agree with previous reviewer that some indian entertainment one night a week might be nice - perhaps some dancers? The town centre is an easy walk away and there are plenty bars and restaurants very close by but it was always lovely and quiet at night. We really enjoyed our 2 weeks at santa monica and would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mazzarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santamonicaresort, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are pleased to read of your satisfaction with your overall experience at Santa Monica Resort. We are open to suggestions and appreciate you letting us know how we can improve our service. Going forward, we will try to organise Indian events at the resort every week, along with Big Willy's Bingo.

We value your custom and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Regards,

Management,
Santa Monica Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews