We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home Away From Home!!”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sanc218
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of 3 families with lots of kids between age group 7-14 years . We were looking at a relaxed vacation in Goa , where the children could enjoy themselves parallel to our relaxation! In our earlier stays we have always chosen hotels but this time we wanted to explore some other options . Villa Alina came highly recommended and we decided to experience staying there. The villa is tucked away from the noisy crowded streets but is still a comfortable ten minute stroll to popular beaches and restaurants . The best of both worlds. The Villa is extremely clean and equipped with modern amenities while preserving its classic look . It was extremely clean and had well appointed staff to take care of all the basic needs . The pool was all the kids needed while we elders cooled off our feet on the verandah which is surrounded with beautiful plants and coconut trees, bliss! I highly recommend Villa Alina if you are looking for a home away from home in an otherwise busy touristy place like Goa !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shree d
2 reviews
“A Perfect place for families/Large groups”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

You are in for a treat if you manage to spend some time at Villa Alina specially if you visit in large groups. Surrounded by beautiful palm trees and picturesque scenery, the villa is huge and gives you the feeling of your own home in goa. I think we spent the maximum time hanging by the pool side and enjoyed the greenery around it. The villa gets more and more beautiful as the day passes. The lightning around the pool, veranda and terrace in the evening makes you want to sit there all day long. The beach is not even a 2 min walk from the villa and all the major restaurants and shopping mall are close by.
The best part about the villa was the staff was so friendly and cheerful. From welcoming us at the doorstep to answering every query with a smile, the hospitality offered was commendable. And from the beginning Julia(host) was helpful, friendly and made sure we had the best possible time there!!! You can only hope for a great time there at the Villa. I would highly recommend this Villa to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_drg0617
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“Perfect Pool Villa for a group of Friends or families in Calangute north goa beach is just round the corner.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Super size villa 6 Bedrooms, goan style, stayed there for 3 nights, and check in at 3 am early morning or late night still henry welcome us us very well, beach at 50 m and main road is also walkable distance. lots of restaurant and bars nearby. Henry and his team of Laxmi, Gauri and Joyce are excellent ever smiling and ready to help you for whatever you need.we were a group of 20 pax with 9 kids they helped us to put extra beds for the kids in the bedroom where there were already 2 double beds so that the kids could stay together. kids had a blast in the room and in the pool area. food was amazing we had good breakfast and the poori bhaji and goan style curry and tadka dal was very good and tasty.they have good collection of library books and board games and carrom for children to play and of course the pool. they have bose docking station for playing your favourite music by the dining table which ever looks the pool.overall our experience was excellent and we highly recommend for friends and families who would like to stay together and enjoy goan style hospitality would definitely visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
30lucia
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise , loved this place so much”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most amazing beautiful place to stay. Loved it so much, would never stay anywhere else. The house has been decorated to a very high standard, with beautiful pieces of furniture and very comfortable beds. It is spotless and the staff are so helpful and kind. Nothing is too much trouble.
You will not be disappointed it is worth every penny , cannot wait to go back .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona J
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic and luxurious villa just a stone's throw from the beach”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have had a better holiday at the Villa Alina.

The Villa is beautiful and the renovations done on the pool area are amazing. I really like how there is a family history surrounding the villa and that there are photos and memorabilia of the villa & family's past for us to feel a part of.

The hosts are so helpful and generous, we didn't have to think about logistics / planning / transportation at all as Julia and Henry were on hand to organise on our behalf.

Laxmi makes the most amazing eggs and fresh fruit picked from the gardens for breakfast!!

The location is perfect - 2 minute walk to beach, cafes and shops. It is a bustling area however when you are in the villa grounds surrounded by Palm trees, you are in complete privacy & tranquility - so you really can have the best of both worlds.

We went on some cool trips out to the Spice plantation, Panjim and Old Goa which were fab recommendations. I would also really recommend visiting the restaurant on holiday Street by the Villa called A Reverie, it was an amazing experience.

It was nice to be able to chill out by the pool and head to the beach shacks whenever we fancied. 10/10 we cannot WAIT to come back!

PS. we were only 2 of us but I think this would be a really great place to come as a big group as it is so large and can easily cater for 14 people :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing