We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Goa”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nathalie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise in Goa”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved every moment of our stay in the beautiful Villa Alina. The location is excellent...we spent days by the pool and days by the beach which is only 4 minutes walk away. The villa itself is hidden away behind palm trees so is quiet and peaceful during the day. Julia, the owner, is there to help organise day trips and taxis to different beaches. We visited Ashvem beach, the night market and did a boat trip on the Mandovi river fishing for crabs and eating them for our lunch.
The staff at the villa - Henry and Laxmi are so helpful and prepare wonderful breakfasts with the best dal i ate in India :) On the night we arrived we had a Goan dinner prepared by the staff (pre-ordered) which is was absolutely delicious.
We came with six friends and we all want to come back again as soon as possible. Wonderful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evac0lin
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An oasis”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect setting for an ideal relaxing holiday. I spent it with my family that included 3 young grandchildren and my 2 daughters. The kids (9,9,5) loved playing in the infinity pool which also has a special shallow childs area. The pool has a shower and toilet adjacent to it. The decor is traditional Portuguese with added luxury. My room had a larger than average double bed with a very comfortable mattress and cotton sheets. The rooms were cleaned daily which meant they were always spotless.

We had daal for breakfast which was ordered specially and tasted amazing. You can also have the alternative of a European selection which includes fresh fruit, bread, cereal and eggs.

Your day can be spent by the pool chilling or a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach. My favourite occupation was shopping and bartering with the local friendly traders.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaneango...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I can not recommend staying at Villa Alina enough, 5 mins from the beach, and an amazing base to explore Goa from. This is a place you'll want to return again and again to, with excellent staff and decor. It has maintained the look of a traditional Goan villa with the luxuries that a world class 21st century villa should have.

Group holidays to Villa Alina really do convey the sense that this place is a home, and gives you a far more authentic Goan experience than any multi-floor hotel could ever do. To add to this, Julia and Henry provide were excellent at accommodating us and were very helpful in arranging trips to markets and restaurants.

Our holiday to Goa was made infinitely better staying at such a wonderful villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshW2761
1 review
“In the top 3 meals I have ever eaten!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic place. The staff are amazing and so friendly, felt at home straight away. The food at the Villa was easily in the top 3 I have ever eaten.
Beautifully finished to be the perfect secluded villa in friendly town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quite simply put, hands down the most amazing place I have ever had the pleasure of staying at! The villa is so picturesque, we stayed there for 2 weeks and there was no shortage of places to visit or different areas in the villa to enjoy the various surroundings! Jules (our host) was very friendly and accommodating throughout, there was no request which went unanswered and cabs/days out were organised and very prompt and reasonably priced: we were even able to request shops to be done and brought to the villa at no extra cost! Activities arranged included (but not limited to): a trip to a spice farm, a cooking class, a fishing trip watching the sun rise, where we caught our fish and it was arranged for them to be bbq'd for us to eat for dinner on the beach, amazing! I would recommend this to everyone, whether you are looking for a relaxing holiday or one filled with cultural activities, Villa Alina is definitely the place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing