We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
209 reviews
Villa Calangute Phase 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 209 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anushka20
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked the Villa Phase 5 and our experience was wonderful.

We've been to Goa many times and would usually book hotels for our stay, this was our first time in a villa since we were a large group.

About the villa - It was perfect and all the bedrooms were spacious with an attached bathroom in each. The villa was kept clean and neat. The property is landscaped well with a nice sit out area for our early morning spot with tea and then beer in the evening. We had a private pool with an elephant shower which was the best part during our stay. (We must follow the rule board there than ignoring it).

Location - The street is quite happening. This Villa is about a 5 min walk to the Calangute beach (Clean & not crowded). There are many restaurants around and small boutiques as well. You will find a mall, a salon & spa, shops, taxi rentals and a lot more just minutes away from the villa, its that convenient.

Experience - Our stay was comfortable thanks to the housekeeping staff. They were very helpful and they wouldn't mind doing extra work on request.

This is the best if you're looking for a place to accommodate a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
siddharth...
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful way of enjoying Goa !”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have been to Goa many times but this one was just great. Firstly, Villa Calangute is a luxury privtae villa, beautifully landscaped and located. The beach is 2 mins away and this beach is a good mid-way between a crowded main calangute and a private beach. Less crowded, but nice shacks. Full of restuarants right outside teh gate of teh villa.

The propertly is very clean and fully equipped. The housekeeping staff and the supervisor were very helpful and did everything to keep us comfortable.

I visited Goa in the middle of monsson and I still miss sitting in the balcony of the villa, drinking beer and watching the rain fall over the coconut trees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh198...
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay for a group”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed in Villa Calangute operated villas for 5 times in different villas. They are nicely maintained and they follow the procedures they mention at the time of booking. In some of the villas there are no attached wash rooms. For a premium villa like this this is something they must look into it. There is also an option to book through website the food items you would need for you, very nice feature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity, holiday street
Liked least: no attached wash rooms for some rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rgalps
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of Calangute”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked two villas in the Villa Calangute development for our wedding in Goa.Phase 5 and Phase 7, both of which were lovely.

While we got married in the south of Goa, because there were many friends and family that had not visited India before we wanted to have a place in Calangute so that the guests had some home comforts around them.

Both villas are extremely well kept and clean. My wife and I stayed in Phase 5, the largest of the villas and with a private pool. The walled garden made the pool area a lovely place to escape and relax from the hussle and bussle of the town. Many of our guests spent most of their time here!

The housekeepers work every day at the villas and nothing is too much trouble for them. They did all our washing and ironing and will do other duties on request such a cooking or fetching things from the shop (for a small fee).

If you are looking for a home away from home for a large group of you then this is by far the best villa I have stayed in in the north of Goa (and I've stayed in many!)


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing