We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best home away from Home"”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
209 reviews
Villa Calangute Phase 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 209 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashtasy
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best home away from Home"”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

its too late m reviewing ...but recaaled last yr when we stayed at Villa canagute with extended family.
Truly Home away from home.
clean ,well maintained.Very helpful owners.
(owner)Dexter came so many times to ask us if we were doing fine.
All hte rooms were well maintained and small private garden to relax.
Good for large family with kids.

This place is very close to beach.very convinient!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: helper given for cooking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuK76
Thane, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place but poor hospitality”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is ideally located. The rooms are spacious and good but hospitality of the villa owner and supervisor left lot to be desired. Some of the room did not have running hot water. Full payment + deposit have to be made in advance. Phase 1 villa does not have attached bathrooms (A basic necessity) there was an electrical short circuit and the villa owner instead of apologizing questioned us as to how it happened. Wi-fi was Advertised but was not provided.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Hello Sanjit and Rohit,

Thank you for your email. We always appreciate feedback. In order to address your issues we like to point out a few things:

Hotwater: You were a large group of 30 people staying at my premises. If number of people decide to try to take a shower consecutively at the same time they could be an issue with the geezer taking time to heat up the water. It has never happened in the past with other guest so I have to narrow it down to the number staying at the premises.

Wifi: It’s clearly written that the WIFI is given for an extra cost and depends on third party services if requested.

Bathroom: PHASE1 is a 4BHK with 3 bathroom. The website shows the layout of the villa which was clearly asked to be looked at before doing the booking.

Electrical Socket: This has never happened since 7 years of operation and in order to resolve and understand the problem over the phone at 8pm, I asked you most natural question ‘as to how it happened’ in order to provide an explanation to the electrician and resolve the issue. Instead of explaining the issue you went on the defensive.

If you noticed, we have always delivered more than what is promised to you via email. We gave you a housekeeper full time at the premises when her duty was just from 2-5pm because of so many individuals and we personally wanted the place to be kept clean. We gave you an alternative room in few minutes once you complained about the socket being burnt. We allowed you to say overtime after 10am at our villa more because you had number of children.

Anyway sorry to know you did not have a memorable stay at our villa, unlike all the other guests before you who have enjoyed every moment at our villa.

If you do return we shall ensure you will have a memorable stay.

Regards,
Dexter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglore
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHENNAI
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing