We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Times in same hotell”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The personal is helpful and nice. And the breakfast have be bigger and more nice
For me its one of the best small hotell i have used. Some people write bad things but that can be how they are self , This is india.Hope to come back in 2 - 3 years and then they have building out the hotell with more rooms and jacuzzi in bathroom
Thanks everybody workers in the hotell

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hasseSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Hasse, sorry for the late reply and thank you again for all your reviews. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 330 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

The room was nice and you could ask for cleaning every day, they did good job.

The Hotel is near the beach and also near a lot of Restaurants, so you have a good choice of different Food. Only the direct neighbourhood was not so nice. It was loud on the other side of the street so we woke up very early every day. Also the stuff was often sitting outside on the back of the hotel and they also talked very loud, we could hear everything inside of the room.

The pool is not what we expected, what you can see on the photos - there it looks much more bigger. It was quite smal and there was no place to sit down or lay down around the pool. There should be more green space around to relax. But the pool was very clean and they look good to it (I can say that, cause I sell pools.)

The Spa is nothing. 2 small rooms for massage and the massag was not really good. I live in a country where you have a lot of wellnesshotels and Spa's- If I compare it with them the massage was really bad and as I said for the name Spa it is not enought space. I can reccoment the hotel but not the Spa.

Also it say's on the Homepage that there is a fitness room, It is not really a room, it is an opening next to the elevator with 3-4 trainig equipment. That is what people have at home, but not in a Hotel with 3 Stars.

Compared to other Hotels I stayed in India it was to expensive for what they offerd, they just try to get their stars and so they can have a higher price, but they should learn more and maybe look at hotels in Europe to see the standards there.

I found hotels like this for a third of the price. It is a really nice hotel and the suff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babysly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi babysly, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for 2 days. Good points: Very close to Calangute beach, well spacious rooms, availability of scooters at the hotel (extra charge). Bad points: pathetic b'fast, bad service. Worth staying only if one wants a well spacious room and nothing else, though there could be better options costing much less in Goa. Not worth 3 Star rating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banjara181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 days over new years. Upon check-in, we asked if we could stay 4 people in one room, and were wiling to pay more. The website we booked the hotel through had a charge of Rs. 600 per person/per night extra and so we figured 1200 per night isn't too bad. When we talked to the front desk though, she gave an astonishing figure of Rs. 10,000! I realize it was new year's in Goa so it would be expensive, but this was a little too much. We again pointed her to what the website advertised and she dropped it down to Rs. 8,000 in about 10 seconds. No idea how this was calculated...probably should have kept on bargaining.

Otherwise, the hotel is a little hard to find but nice. We got a super deluxe room and it had 2 double beds, which was perfect. I was also surprised by the size of the room, pretty big with a nice balcony. Fairly clean and the Wi-Fi actually works well so that was nice. Also, about a 5-6 min walk to the beach. The front desk was also very helpful in getting us pre-paid taxi's around goa and to the airport after new years (which could be a nightmare).

It's a nice hotel, just make sure you're paying the right amount. Lastly, if you're going to Goa for New Years, make sure to not celebrate on Calangute Beach. Especially if you're with women or family. Pay the money to get into better places, it's definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Get the super deluxe room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pt1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance. Also our booking is much more transparent and available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have looked for not less than 25 hotels in Goa which are near or on the beach, and last came accross this Jewel Inn and Spa, was not sure should i go or not, My sweet wife said to confirm that, as we were very much tired and confused of choosing a good hotel, as this was our first trip to goa. I say guys its truely worth for money, go to walking distance beach through a small lane and then its haven, type of private beach, much much neat & clean than the main calungute beach. People in the hotel are very helpful, the receptionist Ms. Soniya, was really a great lady, she is always there with a smile and ready to help you in any matter they can. Every staff in the hotel was good. Totally Ideal for Couple who want to have a private, romantic and lifetime experience. During our stay we didnt had to tell once for cleaning, they cleaned the room everyday, and each day you enter to a fresh new room with fresh new set of soap, sampoo and a head cap. I really njoyed the food in the hotel,but was little costly. Rest Internet was free, many variety of bikes to choose from, accessible to all main attractions.

Would like to share one more information, for those couple who thinks security is also very important in a trip. If you are getting a cab or taxi to somewhere there is a guy just on the main road, his name is Antony,a lively guy who can help you with all sort of information right from best Sack on beach to the best shopping place including history of goa, he is a champ man, call this person,believe me you will be thankfull to me, his no is ----------------

Kudos Jewel Inn guys and Antony for making our first trip to goa a memorable one. Expecting to meet you all again soon... :) :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajib C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Rajib, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are now called SinQ Beach Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
10.6 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
635 reviews
2.1 km away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#28 of 116 in Calangute
398 reviews
0.8 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Candolim
1,712 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
0.5 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $80 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing