We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel and very caring staff and above all delicious food. boley to PAISA VASSOL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Calangute Towers
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel and very caring staff and above all delicious food. boley to PAISA VASSOL”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

well i was in dis hotel from 15th feb 2011 till 18th feb 2011 with my wifeon my honeymoon trip n was bit confused cozz of the reviews i had already read on net. but i was surprised to see the ambeince of hotel andcopertive nture of staff
and above all food was damn tasty. harldy matter whre we used 2 go for fun but at particular time of ffod we alwys come back to hotel so dat we can have bite of that delicious food. we both met personally chief shef ofhotel Mr. pumposh kr. misra to say him thanks for dt well prepared food and just bcozz of the ffod andhelping and caring natur of mr. deepak whoz manger of the hotel weecided to stay furhte in that hotel on 20 and 21st feb also. in short it was a wonderful experiance of stayin in this hotel.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bhardwaj0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivenda_Calangute, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind words and compliments. We have informed Mr. Deepak Salelkar (Front Office Manager) and Chef. Misra of your kind words about them. We are also working hard to provide even better services, so that we live up to your recommendation to others, and your next visit to our Hotel. Warm Regards. . . General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    111
    40
    10
    23
See reviews for
82
99
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Me and my friends a stay at this hotel for 3N/4D. Though the hotel says that it is located quite near to the Calangute beach, we found that its a bit far away and walking to the beach is not recommended. The rooms were bit small, but the services and ambiance was very good. The swimming pool is bit small but the best part was the bar attached to the pool which was quite a fun. The hotel provides rooms with safety lockers which was good. The room service is very good and the the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NKTMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivenda_Calangute, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Dear Guest,
We at Vivenda Calangute thank you for the time taken in providing your review. We appreciate your kind words and compliments. We thank you for recommending Vivenda Calangute to others and look forward to your next visit to our Hotel. Warm Regards. . . General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

ahhhhh the vivenda. NEVER A THREE STAR. firstly we have just left there , and after in excess over 20 visits to goa ,this hotel, including basic rooms i have stayed in ,was probably the worst experience i,ve had in goa. The basic room we we stayed in was approx 10ft by 12ft everytime we turned over in bed we hit our arms on the wardrobe
The room was fairly clean , but you either got clean hand towels or bath towels not both together. THE MINI BAR WAS NEVER RESTOCKED IN 8 DAYS we always had to ask for WATER AND LOO ROLLS. in the end they wanted to charge us for water which on booking was FREE , they will tell it was not on the the package we booked , i have paperwork telling me otherwise.THE POOL? was a little pool stuck in the back corner of the hotel ,the pool bar has never worked this season, CLEVER PHOTO THAT,no balcony about (3 ft by8ft) had a decent veiw.THE BREAKFAST? was not good ,this hotel caters mainly for the indian guest, the waiters uniforms were dirty the table always dirty, the food not warm.we never had an evening meal there. THIS HOTEL FRONTAGE USED TO BE A CHICKEN OUTLET. Would never stay there again The management will come back onto this with there comments , but it is the very poor management that should be sorting these issues out , it is not the first bad report of this hotel, NEXT TIME IN GOA I WILL BE STAYING IN A PRIVATE ROOM FOR £10 A NIGHT AND WILL GET A BETTER CLEANER ROOM WITH BETTER ROOM SERVICE

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your  review. Our comments are as below:

1. You had booked 01 Dlx A/C Room from 14/02/11 to 18/02/11, and our records say that we have upgraded your room from Dlx. to Dlx. Suite without any additional charges, since you said that you had come on a Honeymoon Trip.

2 The room in which you were accommodated was 18 by 13 ft & not 10 by 12Ft, so the question does not arise of anyone hitting their arms on the wardrobe. You were in a newly renovated room (suite room), and very spacious.

3. About the Mini bar which you stated was never restocked for 08 days, as per your booking your stay was only for  04
nights/05 days. Also, the housekeeping guest request register says you had requested only for drinking water at night time, which was provided to you in your room in time & no other request or complaint has been found.

4. As you have mentioned that you did not get loo rolls, bath towels and hand towels cleaned, but no request or complaint has been found from your side to House Keeping on this aspect.

5. Regarding the Breakfast quality, tables and waiters uniform not being clean, etc, the said suggestion has been sent to concerned department to take necessary action to improve & cater a better service for the guest.

I would appreciate if you revert back with your exact room number, just to re-verify our records, so that we are able to confirm the authenticity of your review, before taking further action against you (if need be) in the matter.

And finally, it may be pertinent to note that despite your claim of visiting Goa, and other Hotels in excess of 20 visits, you only seem to have 1 review on trip advisor till date, and that being of Vivenda Calangute.

Regards,

The Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

IT WAS THE MOST MEMORABLE TRIP OF MINE AS MY SPOUSE IS pure veg
she liked the Food it was awesome & most imp the hotel staff is very ver y friendly & quick witted in everything rooms service is fabulous & hotel stay was pleasent , evening music has a variety everyday next tyme I’ll defiantly visit this place The manager Mr. Deepak & his colleague Mr. Sandeep were very friendly & Provided Pickup & drop Time to time ……Many things to say .... do visit them 1nce ...
Thanks to the staff & he team cheers

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sagar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivenda_Calangute, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa and the team of Vivenda Calangute ! ! !

We at Vivenda Calangute appreciate the time taken in providing your review. We thank you for your kind words and compliments. The entire team shall be informed of your good experience, which I am sure will motivate them to serve our guests even better, so that we live up to your recommendation and everyones expectations, and of course, your next visit to our Hotel.

Warm Regards

General Manager
Vivenda Calangute
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The worst hotel We've ever stayed in, I dont know where to begin.

I had pre booked 5 rooms prior to our stay and had called our agents "laterooms.com on a few occasions to double check it was all ok. When we arrived after a long exhausting flight we were told that only 3 rooms were available.
My brother-in-law had £3000 STOLEN FROM THE SAFE IN HIS BEDROOM. The staff were not at all concerned about calling the police. The device for opening the safe "encase of emergency" was kept in an unlocked room that anyone could gain access to.
The hotel was very dirty, bedsheets were not changed even upon request.
We had calls in the middle of the night from reception asking if we ordred ice!! The food was awfull and staff very unhelpful and rude.
The photo's on the website are nothing like the hotel, infact the pool must be belonging to another hotel!!
We were also over charged for our stay "not realising this until I saw my credit card bill when I returned to UK"
I have also made a complaint to Laterooms.com who we booked through and would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy.
I would like to take this further, maybe watchdog!! This hotel should have been shut down a long time ago.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon_everett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivenda_Calangute, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 18 January 2011
Dear Readers,

We thank you for taking the time in reading all our reviews on Tripadvisor. The review above has been over exaggerated and falsely claimed by the guest. The said issue of alleged robbery of £3000 was under police investigations even when the guest was staying at our hotel for the next 3 days. The hotel staff who were questioned by the police for those 3 days, found "NO EVIDENCE" of any alleged robbery. Neither was the guest able to provide any sort of proof of robbery/theft.

We are still investigating the said incident, and if the said investigations are in our favour, we may consider defamation action against the reviewer for false and unjustified injury to our reputation.

Thank you for your patient reading.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Vivenda Calangute
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.2 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.4 km away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.4 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calangute Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calangute Towers

Property: Hotel Calangute Towers
Address: Dr. Jack Sequira Junction | Opp. Village Panchayat Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#13 Family Hotel in Calangute
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): $56 - $154
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calangute Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calangute TowersSetting the standard for Goa, the Hotel Calangute Towers has 53 rooms in close proximity to the Calangute Beach. Sunbathing or jogging, shopping or swimming, the hotel is the perfect access point for the boardwalk, beach, revitalized shopping district and dozens of area attractions. Our poolside bar, authentic restaurants offering various cuisines and customized professional service offer everything for a relaxing getaway or the perfect party. At the Hotel Calangute Towers, the royal treatment is yours.A fashionable hotel, it has all modern day facilities and amenities. It provides latest services to host business, wedding or other occassional events. The hotel also has recreation facilities and few indoor board and table games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Calangute Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Calangute Towers Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing