We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of A Reverie

A Reverie
Ranked #6 of 448 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Reverie is dramatically transformed with a fresh approach and energy. Our dishes edible installations and all is not what it seems! Food can do much more than just fill your stomach. At A Reverie, we are particularly interested in triggering memories through aromas, landscapes, childhood, surroundings and life. Some creations play with aroma, texture and flavour while others are designed to be provocative, tell a story or evoke an emotion. Most importantly, deliciousness! A Reverie is an expression of the evolution of the food on the table and the surrounding environment. We want your experience at A Reverie to be anything but dull. Nothing about a meal here would be humdrum. From our appetisers or sharing tapas plates and main courses to our stunning array of sweet'treats' that round off the meal, there will always at least one dish that makes you feel glad to be alive. At a more profound level, it's about food that resonates on an emotional as well as sensual level and "it demands psychological reflection". In other words, one doesn't come to A Reverie for a meal, one comes for an experience............
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant, made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, the food was first class,I had the seafood zen garden followed by the pig out, both dishes well presented and full of flavour, looking forward to returning next year.

1  Thank kenif64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aakritee S, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Keni
We are pleased to know that you had a great dining experience here at A Reverie. We put a lot of thought into every dish and we do believe that a dish must look as exciting as it tastes.
It’s very motivating to serve patrons like yourself and get such good feedback. It was an absolute pleasure cooking for you.
Yes, we too are looking forward to serving you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Waiter services excellent value for money not good. It was a excellent phase to visit peaceful surrounding. But not value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aakritee S, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Margaret
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance and the service here at A Reverie. In our style of dining, we strongly emphasize on quality of the dishes. The ingredients we source & forage are the highest quality ingredient and as far as possible ethically sourced & organic, which adds up to the cost.
We look forward to having you dine with us on your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit , set up is really nice , staff very good always there for you, food was very good little dearer than most but well worth a visit, will be back here

1  Thank alanerobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aakritee S, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Alan
Thank you for taking the time to review us and appreciating our staff and service. We are happy you enjoyed the food here at A Reverie. We strive to make sure our patrons have an all round culinary experience. It was an absolute pleasure cooking for you.
Looking forward to serving you again.
Warm Regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Totally NOT GOA place, with expensive dishes of meager sizes. Felt like being in a Delhi NCR or Bangalore restaurant with the poor value and snobbish staff. More focus on plating and less on taste !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sudeepdayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aakritee S, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Sudeep,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. At A Reverie, we strive to achieve perfection with food, service and ambiance. We do believe that a dish must look as exciting as it tastes. In our style of dining, we strongly emphasize on quality of the dishes. The ingredients we source & forage are the highest quality ingredients and as far as possible ethically sourced & organic, which adds up to the cost.
That being said, we have taken note of your feedback about the service and we will definitely look into this.
Warm Regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Brilliant restaurant, lovely fusion cooking. Best restaurant in Goa.
Try the pani puri! I would highly recommend it for family outings or ambience alone.

1  Thank balraj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aakritee S, Owner at A Reverie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the recommendation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. It’s very motivating to serve patrons like yourself and get such good feedback. We put a lot of thought into every dish so that we serve our patrons nothing but the best. It was an absolute pleasure cooking for you.
Looking forward to serving you again.
Warm Regards,
Team A Reverie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Reverie also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Vagator, North Goa District
 

Been to A Reverie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing