We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
100
24
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
24
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious apartment holiday street recommend casa water pressure the ground floor family holiday first floor goa beach villa
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

For a girlfriends' bachelorette, we stayed at Casa Mia for 3 nights. We were quite surprised at how nice the place was. Extremely clean and well maintained. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the beach. Would like to go back. Also, the 2 guys there who maintain the place are extremely helpful. Thanks Casa Mia for a pleasant stay. :)

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZahraJehangirji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

December 2014,
Nice place to stay for a few days, spacious, clean, big comfy bed, well set out and decorated, very convenient for all amenities, kitchen area is well equipped with two ring hob, kettle and large fridge. Shaded, quiet patio area on ground floor apartment.
Great location, some fabulous restaurants nearby, probably the nicest area in calangute, very laid back atmosphere and a short walk to a beautiful beach and shops.
The staff are reserved and keep the place immaculate.
Bring your own toiletries, tea/coffee sugar etc. as the two Nescafé sachets provided were well fumbled and about a year out of date, extra mosquito plug-ins too.
A pool would have been nice, but apparently there is one on the next street, (for a fee.)

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Stayed in this lovely property in August 2014 along with family...this spacious apartment is conveniently located. The whole apartment is done very nicely and thoughtfully keeping the needs of guests in mind. The staff is very helpful. Had a very nice stay with family here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SwarnaliRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed in a ground floor apartment and it was just as good as everyone else's reviews. It was spacious and clean and very handy for beach, shops and bars / restaurants. An ideal spot to stay if you don't want to travel far. We had a problem with our luggage on our very late arrival but the two lads on site very more helpful than we could ever have expected, getting up in the early hours to help us.I highly recommend this place. The only downside is access to a pool - although mentioned on their website it was not really feasible to use it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

i stayed here for 3 nights in october 2014.the place has a huge drawing room attached to a bed room. We had a problem with ac and tv not working properly. Am sure it has been mended after i left. The staff is nice and helpful. Too many mosquitoes so keep all doors and windows closed at all times. a safe place for girls group. they have spec for packing 1 car and scooters can be parked inside the property.
The best part is its just 5 min walk from the beach.Overall a good modern , quiet ,clean and safe place to be in .

Room Tip: choose a ground floor room
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews