We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to relax”
Review of Casa Mia, Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Mia, Goa
Ranked #18 of 242 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Great location, two minutes walk to the beach, close to restaurants, bars, super markets, tourist buses or all of what you might need. Both the boys (caretakers) are great help at Casa Mia, they will do anything for you to make you feel at home. I have been here three times and I plan to visit again in March 2015.

Room Tip: Great place to relax, have fun with family & friends, close to all of whatever you might need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vicseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2015

For a girlfriends' bachelorette, we stayed at Casa Mia for 3 nights. We were quite surprised at how nice the place was. Extremely clean and well maintained. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the beach. Would like to go back. Also, the 2 guys there who maintain the place are extremely helpful. Thanks Casa Mia for a pleasant stay. :)

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZahraJehangirji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

December 2014,
Nice place to stay for a few days, spacious, clean, big comfy bed, well set out and decorated, very convenient for all amenities, kitchen area is well equipped with two ring hob, kettle and large fridge. Shaded, quiet patio area on ground floor apartment.
Great location, some fabulous restaurants nearby, probably the nicest area in calangute, very laid back atmosphere and a short walk to a beautiful beach and shops.
The staff are reserved and keep the place immaculate.
Bring your own toiletries, tea/coffee sugar etc. as the two Nescafé sachets provided were well fumbled and about a year out of date, extra mosquito plug-ins too.
A pool would have been nice, but apparently there is one on the next street, (for a fee.)

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Stayed in this lovely property in August 2014 along with family...this spacious apartment is conveniently located. The whole apartment is done very nicely and thoughtfully keeping the needs of guests in mind. The staff is very helpful. Had a very nice stay with family here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SwarnaliRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed in a ground floor apartment and it was just as good as everyone else's reviews. It was spacious and clean and very handy for beach, shops and bars / restaurants. An ideal spot to stay if you don't want to travel far. We had a problem with our luggage on our very late arrival but the two lads on site very more helpful than we could ever have expected, getting up in the early hours to help us.I highly recommend this place. The only downside is access to a pool - although mentioned on their website it was not really feasible to use it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 125 in Calangute
643 reviews
1.1 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 125 in Calangute
199 reviews
2.6 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Palmarinha Resort & Suites
#46 of 125 in Calangute
574 reviews
2 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 125 in Calangute
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia, Goa

Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $63 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxuriously spacious, elegantly furnished CASA MIA. Located just 2 minutes walk from the nicest part of Calangute beach, CASA MIA offers three independent apartments with air-conditioned bedroom, living room, attached bathroom, kitchen with dishes and appliances, maid housekeeping, laundry service, privileged access to paid swimming pool, entertainment centre with satellite TV and DVD, Wi-Fi internet, car/bike rental, airport/railway/bus station pick-up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Mia, Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing