We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent meal.”
Review of Amavi by Sumera

Amavi by Sumera
Ranked #1 of 467 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: USD 8 - USD 21
Description: Amavi is a fine dining restaurant in Goa that combines exquisite food with incredible architecture for the best dining experience
Restaurant details
Description: Amavi is a fine dining restaurant in Goa that combines exquisite food with incredible architecture for the best dining experience
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Cannot praise this restaurant enough. The staff are top notch. Cocktails are excellent, recommend the Expresso Martini. Food to die for, all top quality meals. The fillet stuffed with blue cheese I can highly recommend. Lovely ambience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MMM997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you MMM for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal, service and ambience at Amavi and had a memorable experience. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is really one of it's kind in Goa.The location is just away from the main road but trust me you won't be disspopinted by this place.The Chef herself takes personal attention to all individual and deliver the delicious food for her guest.The service here are really attentive and really quick.Overall a superb dinning destination.Dont forget to try their chocolate sampler,it's just beyond words

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paul1980854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you Paul for your wonderful review. We are so very pleased you enjoyed the food at Amavi and had a memorable experience. Reviews such as yours motivate and encourage our team. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Recommended by our hotel ... I can only reiterate what Frank R has said already.

My beef wellington was simply superb as were my wife's and daughter's fillets; one medium, one medium rare.

Anybody who enjoys chocolate and who has a bit of a sweet tooth must try the 'Whimsical Chocolate Espresso Sampler'. It's simply a delight.

We racked our brains to try to remember when we'd had a comparable dining experience as it was certainly up there with the best.

A special thank you to the staff who looked after us at the table. Attentive but not over bearing.

Thanks for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Poshjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you Poshjon for you wonderful review. We are delighted to know you and your family enjoyed your meal at Amavi and had a memorable dining experience. We would also request you to convey our sincere thanks to your hotel staff who recommended you to dine at Amavi. we look forward to welcoming you back to Amavi in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We’ve been so lucky to enjoy some fantastic food on our trip to India, but our dinner this evening at Amavi By Sumera was really something special. The dining room is absolutely beautiful, half inside, half outside and decorated very tastefully. The menu is very well thought out with a nice mix of meat and vegetarian dishes.

We ordered crab cakes and tempura prawns to start and both were to die for. The flavours and special sauces complemented each other perfectly. And for mains, salmon and the beef wellington - again stunningly cooked with excellent flavour and textures. We hardly had room for desserts, but tried the pavlova and warm ginger cake. Just wonderful.

With drinks, including a really nice bottle of Indian Sauvignon blanc, the bill came to 5500 rupees, which is just amazing value for money, when considering the excellent quality of the cooking and ambiance. If in Goa, you MUST try it, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank frankr832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you Frank for your wonderful review. It gives us immense satisfaction to know our guest had a memorable experience at Amavi. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and appreciated the ambiance and found the pricing reasonable. We wish you a pleasant trip in Goa and look forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Amavi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We've been 3 weeks in India for our honeymoon and it was the best dinner we hed by far.
The place is very well decorated with great atmosphere.
Very very good crevice.
Every singel dish from the starter to the desert was so good and tasty.
Prices are at the higher side but fair for the quality of food you get.
We had the chance to meet the chef, she is lovely!!
We'll definitely come back again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LiorG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you LiorG99 for your wonderful review, we are elated to know you had your best dinner in India till date at Amavi. We are also glad to know you found the ambience and our service very good.

We take this opportunity to congratulate you on your wedding and wish you a happy and prosperous life together and will look forward to welcome you back to Amavi in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amavi by Sumera also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Amavi by Sumera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing