We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!!!”
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
10 Calangute
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I was in GOA to celebrate not just Valentine but also for my first marriage anniversary... i had selected 10 Calangute after doing lot of search on the net... from the time we arrived in Goa, to the time we left... everything was very good, the staff was very courteous (Subhankar and Victory), the service was good, the room was spacious and so was the private terrace... the only thing that let down the overall experience was the food, specially the vegetarian food (non-veg was still pretty good), the dinner served on 14th was cold....
the overall GOA experience could have been simply awesome if the food would have been better and the spicejet flight would have been on time (for some strange reason, its always running late from GOA)..... i would recommend this hotel for room, service and staff but only if you are not vegetarian .....

Room Tip: go for superior terrace room, its worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taran81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    108
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
79
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

An amazing experience in Hotel......staff is very polite n courteous, It was a nice n warm experience for me & my Wife on our 2nd Marriage Anniversary..... It was our 1st Goa visit and we really enjoyed the trip which complemented by 10 Calangute stay.... Food is good and well served by hotel staff.... Hotel ambiance is really nice n cool

Room Tip: Palolem room is big....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashishsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

An amazing experience. Great place to stay, good food and above all extremely good staffs. The property is very close to the Candolim and Calangute beaches, with a shopping mall, bars and other stores imminent, The hotel ambience was great with a mini pool on the terrace, although the pool is a bit small, but we had a fun time in it. The hotel has a talented team of staffs, I must appreciate the hospitality of Mr Subhankar Majumdar, the manager and Mr Victory Srivastava. Next time whenever I am in Goa, my address should definitely read
"10 Calangute".

Room Tip: Try for the terrace rooms, i hear they have jaccuzis in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saptarshi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Went to Goa for the first time.. It was an unforgettable stay.. I am writing this pretty late as I travelled long back.. The Hotel rocks... Complete privacy.. U wont be disturbed till u want to be.. Some people may not believe,but the best part of the room was the bathroom.. It was royal... The room we got had the biggest I believe... 5 mins from the beach... Paresh is extremely helpful, he took care of everything.. The staff is the bast you can have.. and then, there was Danny to steal the show.. He served the most awesome food in the world.. talk starters, main course, desserts (they were made in heaven).. The only downer was the pool. too shallow n too small.. Otherwise this is as close as you can get to PERFECTION..

Room Tip: The terrace rooms are not too different.. Infact they have smaller bathrooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usnnoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed at 10 Calangute in December for 3 nights on our trip to Goa. We wanted a nice lil break from our busy India trip and were very pleased we chose 10 Calangute for our stay. Its a nice boutique hotel located at about 6-7 minutes of a walk from Calangute Beach. Its perfectly located, is extremely clean and well maintained by the staff. The rooms are very spacious and are well equipped with necessities. Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and courteous. We had a great time. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for the perfect combination of fun at the beach and a nice relaxed hotel stay. We had room service breakfast and it was amazing. The Masala tea is awesome :) Two thumbs up !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.5 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 km away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Property: 10 Calangute
Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): $55 - $117
Hotel Class:3 star — 10 Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing