We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Was in Goa over the weekend. Had booked the resort from the various resorts / hotels seen online and offcourse recommended by my friend who visited few months back.

A very beautiful resort. Warm and helpful staff. Nice and clean. Good spread of breakfast and Dinner (had taken MAP). Full day sightseeing was well arranged and the Driver (Kumar) was a very good person, who even picked us from the airport. Calangute beach is just a 5 mins walk from the resort.

Though we arrived early morning, the staff managed us to provide early checkin. Wonderful place / holiday. What more do you need !!!

Surely recommend this resort, 10/10.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe, Ground Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPF_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    583
    149
    51
    38
See reviews for
512
577
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

we arrived in Goa on 11th jan . We had parents and Children with us . A good car was awaiting us to pickup from airport . It was nice and comfortable . It took us almost 45 - 50 minutes to reach hotel. We had booked two Super Deluxe Rooms . Rooms were good , neat and clean , just on the side of pool . We had Ground floor and First floor . We were given complementary mineral water . but there was no water for coffee maker. This was the first wrong experience . We need to call the room service every time to get some normal water. Had dinner in Hotel Restaurant The Blue Bistro. Food was good and price reasonable.
Next day we had a day tour in package. Tour was good overall . Places were chosen to cover most of the areas. Ride was comfortable. Overall a good experience except for the Cruise trip at the end . It was quite cheap class, only for the people who want to dance on cheap bollywwod music . Not for actual tourist who want to enjoy the scenic beauty.
Now few more bad experiences
1/ We had to wait in the morning for hot water but the Solar gyser was not switched on , as we were in hurry , we had to take bath in cold water only .
2/ Once when we reached back in hotel after day’s tour, we found that one of the room was not at all cleaned during the day . Beds were not made , bathroom was unclean. We had to call back reception and wait in other room till the room was cleaned . That was quite annoying after the tiring day.
3/ There was some power cut / drips in the night . It was very hot and unbearable. Somehow manged to call the reception in dark and then the power came back
Now some good points
1/ Good location , Beach is just 2-3 mins walk . It is not on the main calangute , so you get the beauty of the sea and wonderwul beach at the same time do not have to worry about the crowd. It is a peaceful beach
2/ Well maintained and beautiful resort . Pool is clean , beautiful plants and flower and coconut trees ( My kis were really excited to see so many coconuts)
3/ Good service and staff is well behaved
4/ Food is really good and value for money . Only funny thing was Chicken dishes e.g ( Paper checken / Chilly chicken ) in breakfast . Only on last day it was chicken sausages.
Overall a good experience and I will recommend this to my friends , only the management needs to be a little more careful to not miss out regular things

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank De_From_Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

First honeymoon soon after the marriage is the most wonderful experience in a couple’s life. One would always like to start the new journey of one’s life with a positive experience...and what better than a perfect honeymoon.
Well to make our first honeymoon perfect and the way we wanted it.We started our preparation 3-4 months back. We did a lot of research and research means going through a hell lot of sites, reviews stating the hotel as good and some stating the same hotel as disastrous.We were totally befuddled an did not know what to do.But in the meantime my best friend came to my rescue and she suggested asking for information from one of our friends who was staying at Goa. After all of this hullabaloo we finalized resort terra paraiso, which was the best decision ever taken (w.r.t honeymoon).
We landed here on 9th Dec; the cab was there for us to take to the hotel on time. After reaching the hotel there was some waiting, but it’s tolerable as it was for our own security. When we reached the room, we were bowled over by the décor and the Jacuzzi, Initially I wanted a pool view room, but later I did not regret because there was no disturbance and kind of secluded. Room service was fantastic, House-keeping was wonderful, and kept the room and the bathroom clean and changed the bed sheets and towels everyday. There could be some glitches but they are totally forgivable compared to above amenities. We had opted for buffet breakfast and dinner, which was good. I enjoyed the south Indian breakfast very much.
Coming to the location, Calangute beach is at a stone’s throw, you can always go for a romantic stroll near the sands at morning or evening, I made my hubby woke up at 5:30 in the morning to go to the beach, which sounds insane, but was adventurous and romantic at the same time.
Hotel staffs were very friendly and got us a bike for quite a good rate and also guided us about the must go places.The only thing which I wouldn’t prefer when I go the next time is the sight-seeing from the hotel. We could have gone to many other places at that period of time.
Overall I would say it was an out of the world experience and would like to go there again and again to relieve the beautiful moments of my honeymoon. Terra Paraiso rockzzz...

Room Tip: People say pool view rooms are good. Initially I also wanted one but I didn't get. But I complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmrinSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

After a very long trip to get here, the book in process was ridiculously long. For our party of 7 we had to fill in an individual form/s each, whereas other hotels simply take a copy of your passports and complete the forms. We had a 3 rooms and had requested an extra bed in one but this was left outside the room for hours so in the end we just had our youngest share with us. Rooms were ok but nothing great and bathrooms etc rather 'rough'. Having said that the staff around the pool and in the restaurant were fantastic and dinner in the evenings with entertainment playing by the pool was very good. Internet was only available at the lobby desk. Just a stroll to the beach too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The resort by first glance is beautiful & better than expectation. Worth the price. We went for a 3-4 day getaway. The staff was friendly & the meals that were in our package were also good enough. Breakfast especially was nice blend of english & Indian. It is just 2 min walking from Candolim beach, which is the best part. The pick up & drop service was also up to the expectation. One bad experience there was a small snake turned up at the pavement outside our room. But the staff quickly took care of it. The pool was also clean. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pr_ri_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.5 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
3.0 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
959 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): $78 - $151
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing