We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carina Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed last weekend at Carina and had a pleasant and relaxed stay.. The goan food was tasty.. A special mention of Mr Anthony who was very considerate.. The restaurant staff needs to be a little more professional.. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Carina..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina B, General Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Ruth

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and more importantly for taking the time to share your kind feedback . It was truly a pleasure hosting you both.

I am delighted that you found the experience pleasant and relaxing and appreciated our goan cuisine. I have noted and discussed your feedback with the F&b staff as well. Thank you.

We look forward to host you again often to serve you better.

Regards
Neville Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this resort because we arrived at 4 am in Goa so we only checked in this resort to not pay in fancy one for only 8 hours but we really enjoyed the most is the warm welcome from the staff and the way they Try help us in anything actually it’s very old resort so don’t expect much from the rooms and amenities the garden is very nice but there is no beach access from the resort as some application may mention it’s very far and you must get a taxi price wise it’s nice

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ehawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina B, General Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Ehawa

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and more importantly for taking the time to share your kind feedback . Our front office team and housekeeping were pleased to interact with you and your friends. Your appreciation at the time of check out was very encouraging to the whole team.

Though short, I am delighted that you found the experience welcoming and we look forward to welcoming you back with our friendly smiles on your next visit.

We are not a beach property but a walk away from Benaulim beach. You can choose to take the shorter path access(sandy but loved by many guests for the view and experience) from the back side or the road access (10-15 mins walk away)

Please email us (website) when you decide to visit us again and I will be happy to handle your booking personally. Thank you.

Regards
Neville Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed here in Sep via booking.com as a last minute deal for a night with family. It was very welcoming and clean. Swimming pool, big garden area and breakfast was nice. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I recommend this place for families.

Room Tip: Deluxe room have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rupesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina B, General Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Rupesh

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and more importantly for taking the time to share your kind feedback . It was truly a pleasure hosting you and your family.

Though short, I am delighted that you found the experience welcoming and appreciated our cleanliness, Swimming pool, garden area and breakfast. Thank you.

We look forward to host you and your family more often to serve you better.

Regards
Neville Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night in September, as a stop gap whilst waiting for a train to Kochi. The main reason we chose this resort was its cheap price.

It was basic, but relatively clean with a lockable drawer in the bedroom for valuables.

The swimming pool was lovely, big and clean. It was also very quite due to being low season. Around the pool were a handful of very well used (some broken and dirty) loungers, which made relaxing around the pool challenging - getting in the pool is the preferred option!

The restaurant was a comfortable place to chill, with wifi and music. No problems with the food.

Good service throughout, with friendly staff. This is a good budget place to stay, but don't expect too much, remember you get what you pay for!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clairewinship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Based on positive reviews, had booked this via booking.com. Although place is in general ok, saw one of the most sulky managers ever. No hospitality skills at all.

Restaurant staff is good, food quality is average, but one can stroll down for better options both in terms of taste and ambience.

Pool itself is clean, but restrooms near are in terrible shape.

Back access to beach is overgrown with bushes, so one needs to walk ~30 min or go by car to Benaulim beach.

Overall experience is between poor to average, for sure, wouldnt go there or advise my friends.

Room Tip: perhaps pool side view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anilKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina B, General Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Though we do not agree with some of your feedback, we do respect it and are sorry if you felt so. We checked your interaction on CCTV, got in touch with you by email and phone after seeing your review and would like to respond as below:

1- At the time of checkin, our front desk representative (evening shift) explained to you that your child (above 6 years) will be chargeable extra to which you denied and were pushing him to waive off the charge. The Front desk Manager (as pointed by you) tried explaining the same to you repeatedly and on the contrary we noticed you were being rude to him, due to which he was definately assertive but not rude. Nonetheless we are sorry if you still felt so. We take feedback very seriously and did verify the same on CCTV to ensure action was taken if our staff was at fault, but in this case , I am sorry it was not.

Thank you for trying our restaurant and appreciating our restaurant staff & pool.

Our staff had informed you of the short path to the beach from the back side as one option and also informed you as well that due to the monsoons, the path is not clear. The choice was yours. The passage is normally recommended from Oct end to May.

Thank you again for staying with us again and we hope you will have a better experience on your next stay.

Regards
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
4.8 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
408 reviews
0.8 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
619 reviews
30.8 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
647 reviews
3.2 km away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
1 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carina Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carina Beach Resort

Address: Vasvaddo | Benaulim Beach, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carina Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being around over two decades, Carina, a family run resort, set in the midst of lush green fields and tall swaying palms, in the village of BENAULIM, SOUTH GOA is an oasis of tranquility and relaxation, where time stands still and still a 8-min walk away from the unspoiled Benaulim beach. With a team of friendly and helpful staff committed to serve you, we are ideal for those on a budgeted holiday since we offer you value for your money. We are sensitive to your taste, your feelings and your preferences. After all we genuinely feel that every guest is very dear to us, not because we are in the hospitality business, but because we believe, this is our heritage. Amidst spacious and beautifully landscaped gardens and fruit orchards, the rooms along with our multi cuisine restaurant and large swimming pool add more spark to our popularity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Carina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Beach Hotel Benaulim
Carina Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing