We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
175
175
29
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
175
29
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar a small grocery store two bedroom apartment first floor swimming pool small property crockery and cutlery min walk recreation area lovely resort guest relations kitchen facilities time share the general manager in house house keeping great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We were 6 families but unfortunately we got split Booking in 2 separate properties of same hotel which were nearby. We loved every bit of this place- Rooms , Amenities, Staff , Location and close by beach. Food and service at restaurant is average but you can self cook and freak out if you are big group.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank himanshu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great review of your stay at Karma Royal Benaulim!

I am glad you liked our resort and all the amenities and service rendered to you and your family. We would be glad to host your entire family the next time.

Thanks once again and best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place , well maintained and walking distance to the beach. Not much people in the beach ! You can take bath ! You have life guard post .
Private Taxi stand next to hotel where you could tailor make your day trips. Overall a nice experience!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kabs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time off to review your stay at Karma Royal Benaulim. I am very happy you liked our resort and enjoyed your holiday.

I am glad you found all facilities to your liking and had a great experience. We look forward to serving you once again soon.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Every thing was very good,clean apartments and very good staff.
food was very good could be served a little bit hotter on the plate.
taxi drivers very informitive and the bus journeys a different expierience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank tombrown2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time off to review your stay at Karma Royal Benaulim. I am glad you liked our resort and the facilities available to you.

I am happy my team looked after your needs on your holiday and i will definitely share your feedback on the Food.

Thank you once again and look forward to serving you soon.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

A friendly, comfortable stay! Beds were extremely comfy, apartments really large, A/Cs worked well, great service - good Goan food, wonderful masala omelettes for breakfast & a swim up bar with extraordinary margaritas & mojitos!! We loved the stay & would love to come back to South Goa!! Also tried the spa- really nice & clean!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Susaalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time off to review your stay at Karma Royal Benaulim. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and my team looked after you.

Thank you for appreciating our Food & Beverage offerings and i'm happy you enjoyed your meals here. I will certainly convey your appreciation to the Barman.

We look forward to seeing you once again.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This is by far one of the worst resorts I've stayed in, in Goa.

The one redeeming factor is the restaurant. The food is excellent and highly recommended if you're in the vicinity.

Housekeeping is also OK.

The rooms are badly planned. All rooms face the swimming pool when you open the door - an infringement of privacy for those swimming and an eyesore for those looking for peace and quiet.

The window at the back looks out to some greenery but you can't leave them open because there is no insect screen, nor a grill to provide a modicum of security.

Power failures are frequent and accompanied by a breakdown of electrical equipment.

The front desk does not have a basic helpful attitude that is a must for the hospitality industry. They're trained to shake their heads rather than try to understand a problem and figure out a solution. They prefer that you walk out and find a mode of conveyance than call a cab for you.

The Internet connection cannot detect how many devices are connected. If you connect a device after disconnecting your device, you have to call the unfriendly helpdesk, explain how many connections and have them reset for you. It's a favor every time.

The store is poorly stocked.

I will never stay here again. The other Royal properties are so much better.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank UmaMampilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time off to review your stay at Karma Royal Benaulim. I am sorry and apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations of a great stay.

I have noted your points on the behavior of the Front Desk staff and please rest assured remedial action will be taken and i will schedule a re-training program for the staff. Please accept my apologies for their actions.

While i cannot do much about the basic design of the resort, most guests come to this resort because of it's design and compact family feel of the place. Guests have been coming here for years and years and insist on booking themselves at Karma Royal Benaulim, even requesting rooms on the ground floor near the pool. But again, that is your perception and i respect that.

Thank you for appreciating our Food & Beverage offerings and your kind words will be communicated to the team.

We would definitely not want to lose a guest like you and request you to come back and i assure you will see a change and go back happier.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews