We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Grove Cottages
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We went for first time to Goa and book this place based on reviews. It was perfect choice for our trip.
Hotel is really really peaceful place so if you are looking for party or action you wont find it here. It is located just 2 min walk from street with couple of shops and restaurants and 15 min walk from beach. Benaulim beach is nothing special so my suggestion is to rent scooter and just go more on south. On the way you will find amazing beaches not crowded, clean and perfect for chill.
Hotel is small family business and owner and his son are super cool people. They will help you with everything. Suggest where to go, what to visit if you need anything they will get it. Overall service 10/10.
Exterior of hotel is the most greenest please i ever saw. A lot of flowers, palms, trees...all together really good and clean. Rooms are specious old European style, clean with small balcony again surrounded with green. Breakfast is simple but very good. Tip: try pineapple juice. It perfect. Lunch and dinner is not served but then again you are all day on beach where you can find a lot of good places to eat.
Yes, there is no pool and honestly don't think there is need for one. You have beach on walking distance and so much green in hotel that noise from pool would just ruin the whole vibe.
In morning you have yoga class which is great option and fits perfectly to that place.
All together highly recommend this place if you want to relax enjoy and explore south Goa. Its perfect starting point.
10/10

Room Tip: superior room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife booked this hotel after reading great reviews on tripadvisor but we over expected.
First big blow was the booking amount. Booked through Booking.com and they gave me price little less than what hotel quoted upon calling them directly. But while checking out paid much more than what was shown during the booking amount. The catch is that till u do the booking u will see some price which is excluding the tax and the site won't tell u about additional tax till u book. In the terms and condition somewhere in the small font it was mentioned later upon booking that price is excluding taxes.
Second thing that hit us was beside room you actually don't get any other services at the hotel. Its just like lodging.
Third thing there were many small small things that spoiled our mood.
Like....beach towels were seriously stinky n stained, excessive mosquitoes in the premises, very few choices of breakfast which becomes repetative just after a day, room had cobwebs and manager is a sad face.
In other reviews u will read how good the garden is and the hotel is nicely located in area with lots of eateries and street shopping options. So i won't write much about those things.
Few more things that u should know...there is no swimming pool and the restaurant doesn't serve lunch or dinner but u can order drinks.
Biggest thing that struck me was that most basic thing like water is give 1 bottle on ur arrival day and rest of the time either u buy ur own water or u refill the same bottle in their water purifier in the restaurant area. Bcoz even cheapest hotel gives drinking water everyday to its guest, and here we r talking about a hotel which costs u more than 4k rupees per night.

On the good side the owners were really nice and listened to what we had to say.
Overall it was not a very pleasant stay for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bhawanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stay long time ago. Started Goa trip from north and disappointed, too noise, disco etc. Just asked taxi driver where I can find good safe place and they delivered straight to this facility. Very safe, strong lady managed business and clean. If you being in India you will understand this fast. Stay at second floor to avoid insects. There is fan on the cell so you can get good temp at night. There is canteen in the facility with breakfast but I preffer to take one on the beach as well lunch. For dinner better to go nearest seafood restaurant, enjoy fish, sea food w Old Monk brandy. There is fishing near by. So it was very good vacation!

Room Tip: Take second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yury S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We were there in March last week 2017. This place has awesome greenery. Room is spacious. Little more cleanliness is required. But place is very calm and cool. Best place for couple. We were there with family. The only drawback I felt that they don't have TV in any room. They say that we don't want guest disturbed so we have not put TV in room. But if you are with Kids you need that. The restaurant has good food. Really very good food. We went their in off season so don't know when too much crowd is there what is the quality of their service. They have free wifi in their room. So if you tab/laptop you can engage kids atleast in absence of tv. This place location is good. The Benaulim Beach is around 1.5 km. You can walk there.Overall this place is calm place and no disturbance. They don't have room service. The reason they give that if something will fall ants will immediately come there all over since all around greenery is there. Due to excessive greenery you will see lizard also in balcony or in hall.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vyomkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The cottages are set in a well looked after gardens, away from the street, about 20 min walk from the beach.The bicycle rental and the laundry service is right next door. Fruit stand, many restaurants, grocery store all within walking distance.
The rooms are set at different price levels and the more expensive ones, if available are worth the extra cost. Out rooms (3 different ones) were clean, big, bright and had a balcony overlooking greenery. We attended daily morning yoga class and I had a lovely facial.
The owner and his son are very kind and helpful. All staff very polite. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annazram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
619 reviews
1.2 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
4.7 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
186 reviews
4.5 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
808 reviews
0.3 km away
Palm Shades Spring
Palm Shades Spring
#7 of 15 in Benaulim
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Cottages

Address: | House No 149, Tamdi Mati, Vasawado, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove Cottages located a kilometer away by road from one of the most tranquil and inviting beaches of Goa, cannot be considered as a conventional commercial hotel. The hotel that dates back from 1981 emphases on a relaxed and a friendly informal approach. Guests are welcomed by enchanting oasis of palms, exotic plants and flowers that gives a feel of a botanical garden. The paths flanked by palms on either side exhales an aura of grand welcome. Comfortable rooms and an al fresco restaurant amid lush garden are just some of the pleasures awaiting you to this romantic refuge in the beautiful village of Benaulim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palm Grove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Grove Cottages Hotel Benaulim
Palm Grove Cottages Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing