We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
59
38
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
38
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed cheaper rooms his son superior room da costa gorgeous gardens real oasis goan portuguese min walk from the beach bike rental per night balcony overlooking seafood peace and tranquility great room perfect location a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife booked this hotel after reading great reviews on tripadvisor but we over expected.
First big blow was the booking amount. Booked through Booking.com and they gave me price little less than what hotel quoted upon calling them directly. But while checking out paid much more than what was shown during the booking amount. The catch is that till u do the booking u will see some price which is excluding the tax and the site won't tell u about additional tax till u book. In the terms and condition somewhere in the small font it was mentioned later upon booking that price is excluding taxes.
Second thing that hit us was beside room you actually don't get any other services at the hotel. Its just like lodging.
Third thing there were many small small things that spoiled our mood.
Like....beach towels were seriously stinky n stained, excessive mosquitoes in the premises, very few choices of breakfast which becomes repetative just after a day, room had cobwebs and manager is a sad face.
In other reviews u will read how good the garden is and the hotel is nicely located in area with lots of eateries and street shopping options. So i won't write much about those things.
Few more things that u should know...there is no swimming pool and the restaurant doesn't serve lunch or dinner but u can order drinks.
Biggest thing that struck me was that most basic thing like water is give 1 bottle on ur arrival day and rest of the time either u buy ur own water or u refill the same bottle in their water purifier in the restaurant area. Bcoz even cheapest hotel gives drinking water everyday to its guest, and here we r talking about a hotel which costs u more than 4k rupees per night.

On the good side the owners were really nice and listened to what we had to say.
Overall it was not a very pleasant stay for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bhawanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stay long time ago. Started Goa trip from north and disappointed, too noise, disco etc. Just asked taxi driver where I can find good safe place and they delivered straight to this facility. Very safe, strong lady managed business and clean. If you being in India you will understand this fast. Stay at second floor to avoid insects. There is fan on the cell so you can get good temp at night. There is canteen in the facility with breakfast but I preffer to take one on the beach as well lunch. For dinner better to go nearest seafood restaurant, enjoy fish, sea food w Old Monk brandy. There is fishing near by. So it was very good vacation!

Room Tip: Take second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Yury S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We were there in March last week 2017. This place has awesome greenery. Room is spacious. Little more cleanliness is required. But place is very calm and cool. Best place for couple. We were there with family. The only drawback I felt that they don't have TV in any room. They say that we don't want guest disturbed so we have not put TV in room. But if you are with Kids you need that. The restaurant has good food. Really very good food. We went their in off season so don't know when too much crowd is there what is the quality of their service. They have free wifi in their room. So if you tab/laptop you can engage kids atleast in absence of tv. This place location is good. The Benaulim Beach is around 1.5 km. You can walk there.Overall this place is calm place and no disturbance. They don't have room service. The reason they give that if something will fall ants will immediately come there all over since all around greenery is there. Due to excessive greenery you will see lizard also in balcony or in hall.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vyomkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The cottages are set in a well looked after gardens, away from the street, about 20 min walk from the beach.The bicycle rental and the laundry service is right next door. Fruit stand, many restaurants, grocery store all within walking distance.
The rooms are set at different price levels and the more expensive ones, if available are worth the extra cost. Out rooms (3 different ones) were clean, big, bright and had a balcony overlooking greenery. We attended daily morning yoga class and I had a lovely facial.
The owner and his son are very kind and helpful. All staff very polite. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annazram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed at Palm Grove between 21 of february and 8:th of Mars 2017 and had a good time. The staff (a man from Mumbai who worked in the reception, unfortunately I don´t remember his name) and the owners Chris and his son Antionio were very kind and helpful. They helped me with many things and even helped me to buy good cinnamon and cardamom to bring home to Sweden. One of the good things I experienced there was that there was yogaclasses by a very good teacher in the beautiful garden with singing birds: One hour every morning before breakfast. I lived in one of the cheaper rooms , a standard room with a fan and it was OK.

Room Tip: The standard room, close to gate one stair up, with a balcony is good.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews