We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
61
39
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
39
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed tropical garden real oasis goan portuguese bike rental per night seafood great room peace and tranquility perfect location off season benaulim beach laundry mosquitoes balcony greenery india
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We were there in March last week 2017. This place has awesome greenery. Room is spacious. Little more cleanliness is required. But place is very calm and cool. Best place for couple. We were there with family. The only drawback I felt that they don't have TV in any room. They say that we don't want guest disturbed so we have not put TV in room. But if you are with Kids you need that. The restaurant has good food. Really very good food. We went their in off season so don't know when too much crowd is there what is the quality of their service. They have free wifi in their room. So if you tab/laptop you can engage kids atleast in absence of tv. This place location is good. The Benaulim Beach is around 1.5 km. You can walk there.Overall this place is calm place and no disturbance. They don't have room service. The reason they give that if something will fall ants will immediately come there all over since all around greenery is there. Due to excessive greenery you will see lizard also in balcony or in hall.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vyomkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The cottages are set in a well looked after gardens, away from the street, about 20 min walk from the beach.The bicycle rental and the laundry service is right next door. Fruit stand, many restaurants, grocery store all within walking distance.
The rooms are set at different price levels and the more expensive ones, if available are worth the extra cost. Out rooms (3 different ones) were clean, big, bright and had a balcony overlooking greenery. We attended daily morning yoga class and I had a lovely facial.
The owner and his son are very kind and helpful. All staff very polite. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annazram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed at Palm Grove between 21 of february and 8:th of Mars 2017 and had a good time. The staff (a man from Mumbai who worked in the reception, unfortunately I don´t remember his name) and the owners Chris and his son Antionio were very kind and helpful. They helped me with many things and even helped me to buy good cinnamon and cardamom to bring home to Sweden. One of the good things I experienced there was that there was yogaclasses by a very good teacher in the beautiful garden with singing birds: One hour every morning before breakfast. I lived in one of the cheaper rooms , a standard room with a fan and it was OK.

Room Tip: The standard room, close to gate one stair up, with a balcony is good.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here in February and liked it so much that we returned for a second stay in March. Mr Da Costa, Snr and Jnr make wonderful hosts, and they and Mr Wilson, made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
On our first visit we had a standard room, and the second time a superior rooms; whilst the standard rooms are absolutely fine, I think it's worth paying the extra for a superior room. Mr Da Costa Snr truly loves his gardens and they are simply stunning, with a number of little arbours where you can tuck yourselves away to read a book, or watch the many birds that visit.
The restaurant, which serves breakfast and dinner, is delightful. The food is good and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJBOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed in both a standard and superior room and both were very good. The standard had a large balcony and the room was spacious with with 2 easy chairs - very nice! The large double bed had a foam topper and was very comfortable. However it was situated above the front door and there was some occasional noise. The locks on the doors were also noisy. The superior room was beautiful with one of the best mattresses we had! There was a wide window sill which was useful for storing clothes, books etc. Overall the superior room was better value for money.

The location was excellent, easy walk to beach and village, and opposite a good laundry. The restaurant was good with tables set in the garden. Breakfast was also good.

The garden was a work of art, with a profusion of plants all well-tended and beautifully displayed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank EnglandGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews