We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Flat with Great Comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Zen Garden Apartment - Large Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zen Garden Apartment - Large Swimming Pool
Zen Garden Apartment with large Terrace overlooking the Pool Zen Garden Apartment - Large Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Zen Garden Apartment - Large Swimming Pool
Zen Garden Apartment with large Terrace overlooking the Pool
Zen Garden Apartment - Large Swimming Pool
Open Plan Lounge with SAT 32' Flat Screen
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Master Bedroom Balcony
2nd Bedroom
Fully fitted & equipped Kitchen with access to large roof Terrace overlooking Swimming Pool
Fully fitted & equipped Kitchen with access to large roof Terrace overlooking Swimming Pool
Fully fitted & equipped Kitchen with access to large roof Terrace overlooking Swimming Pool
Apartment Large Roof Terrace with Cane furniture
Pool View
Terrace
Varca / Benaulim Beach
Sunset Benaulim Beach
Zumbrai Beach Restaurant
Varca Beach Sunset
Fresh Sea Food in the Beach Restaurants
Fire Dancers on Varca Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benaulim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichardCS...
SW UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No, No, NO!”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The TripAdvisor site says that this Apartment (Zen Gardens AS3) "has a double bedroom with en-suite shower room.....a twin bedroom and separate shower room". Not true. It has one shower room for the two bedrooms. Moreover, the shower room has no soap tray - it is lying broken in a plastic basket - or any other sort of bathroom fittings. The only "shelf" is the dirty narrow window sill. There are no hooks anywhere in the apartment to hang used towels on. There was no Wi-Fi when we arrived and it had gone after 2 days - even though we'd been charged extra for Wi-Fi! Many of the lights were not working. Particularly annoying was the non functioning light outside the front door, making entry to the apartment at night difficult. The whole apartment looks tired and shabby - and certainly needs redecorating throughout.
In the bedrooms the furniture was shoddy. The drawers fell out easily, the knobs were loose (had to tighten them) and there was a broken handle to the wardrobe in the twin room. There was no safe (apart from a cupboard which locks in the double room - the lock to the equivalent wardrobe in bedroom 2 was broken)
The washing machine badly leaked water onto the kitchen floor. The ironing board needs a new padded cover - at present there is only a thin piece of material over a metal mesh on most of the board.
Of the photographs on TripAdvisor only a small number (about 8) actually relate to this apartment.
I could go on, but I will not.
NO! Don't stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Dear Richard, I am always keen to respond to reviews that are totally out of kilter with all the previous 4 or 5 * reviews. You are clearly deluded regarding the advert and all I can assume is that you confused your booking with us with another place you intended to say. The advert clearly states 2 bedrooms/1 bathroom which Trip Advisor has confirmed. The rest of the review is an attempt to paint this lovely apartment in a very negative light in an attempt to scupper our business and get try to get compensation. This is despite never mentioning these issues during the rental at all. If you were not happy for whatever reason and reported it to me then I could have offered you alternative accommodation. I have been renting this property for years and never experienced this level of vitriol before. Luckily Trip Advisor now has a mechanism for owners to respond and list problem renters to warn others about habitual guests who abuse the system to get refunds.
It gives me pleasure that our bookings are actually up on last season despite your attempts to vilify and sabotage the advert. Indeed any prospective enquirer would see the previous reviews and wonder why yours is such an anomaly. For any previous visitor to Goa and India in general they will be aware that internet issues come and go and usually an issue caused by the internet provider. Indeed with power cuts its great that the apartment has a back up system and a gravity water system. This apartment is lovely and spacious and is booked out continuously through out the season. It would be a great shame if prospective guests would miss out on a great Goan experience with services provided by local Goans who rely on the tourist season for their jobs..............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrKari
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Flat with Great Comfort”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Zen Garden Benaulim

Two adults and two children, December 25, 2015-January 10, 2016

The Zen Garden Complex is located in Benaulim, just a 30 minute ride from Goa's main airport. The complex, a rectangular gated area with pale green buildings surrounding a community pool, is well kept with security at the entrance.
Holiday apartment BS4 is located at back side of the complex with a view of the pool from the very spacious well furnished private terrace.
The flat is tastefully decorated with a high standard of furnishings. The level of comfort the flat offers would make it ideal for any planning to stay beyond the classical 2 week holiday.
The kitchen is fully functional with a range, oven, microwave, large refrigerator and water filtration system.
There large television in the living room has a Tatasky box and a DVD player.
The dinning table can seat six.
The two bedrooms both have ample storage space with closets with sensible shelving which allows you to stow your suitcase and/or unpack it.
The main bedroom has a good sized double bed and a en-suite bathroom. What thrilled us was the covered balcony off the main bedroom with a wonderful view of an old Banyan Tree (a great place to write a monsoon novel).
The flat is very well managed and cleaned twice a week with linen changes by a discrete an efficient employee.

In light of the specific maintenance challenges India presents, we were pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort, cleanliness and the high quality of the furnishings. The interior - in beige tones, with marble floors and granite counter tops- was like staying in a five star hotel.

Just outside the gate of the compound is an ATM. About 50 meters to the right is Maria Hall, a local landmark where Auto-Rickshaws or Tuk-Tuks park. At Maria Hall there is a large fruit stand, another ATM and across the street a newsstand. Small stores with all the necessary -and much of the unnecessary- line the street to the beach.
Walking to the beach in the morning is no problem, but after sunset we found the walk home erased the whole day's worth of relaxing with the cacophony of horns, swerving two-wheelers, poor lighting, and mostly missing sidewalks- a problem we solved by taking a taxi home.

I would recommend this property for couples, families and small groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large terrace offered a great spot to unwind in the evening
Liked least: There were no lounges around the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
thanks for a great review. We are appreciative of your comments as we try very hard to maintain standards and increase our guests experience while staying here in Goa. The apartment AS3 on Zen Gardens is overlooking a wonderful pool to the front and coconut groves to the back which provides a private and comfortable experience. Zen Gardens is a small complex which maintains a quiet atmosphere as its name suggests but has the added advantage of being within 500 meters of restaurants and shops and with a kilometre of the beautiful Benaulim beach. We look forward to welcoming you again either at Zen Gardens or on our Varca beach complex called Tarika Gold Coast which is only 200 meters from the 27 kilometer Varca beach which stretches from Mobor in the south to Majorda in the North.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulzarBan...
Bangor
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Longstay at Zen Gardens”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 10 weeks at apt AS3 Zen Gardens from last New Years Eve.
This is no doubt a great apartment in a lovely little complex , a good location just past Maria Hall on the edge of the village, a short walk to the nearest shops and restaurants and 15 -20 mins walk to the beach.
That said, the apartment is very expensive and not without niggles.
We enjoyed our stay but have booked a much bigger villa in another complex for our trip this coming December at half the cost.

The Good:
Bright spacious apartment, open plan kitchen diner opening onto a very big terrace with views over the pool and complex.
Two good sized bedrooms with ample storage.
Aircon throughout.
Well furnished and equipped.
Cleaning twice each week, Amelia the cleaner definitely a bonus.
Peter and his wife on site to take care of any problems.

The Bad:
The apartment is way overpriced.
The airport transfers are also double the cost of the prepaid taxis available at the airport or local taxi drivers.
There is only one bathroom, ok for just us but a little difficult when our friends came to stay.
The shower is really poor, no pressure and the hot water runs outs very quickly from the small water heater.
The patio doors in the master bedroom and kitchen were secured by bolts only, some of which didn't work as the doors have warped a little.
Not an issue initially, however there were a couple of break ins one evening during our stay in a few of the villas. Can happen anywhere, not that common in Goa but does make you a little more cautious.
The door locks and bolts should be fixed.
There is no safe in the apartment to secure passports, money jewellery etc.
Wardrobes in both bedrooms have locks but neither worked.
There is security at the gates, but the young security guards are there mainly to open and close the gates. We had visits at different times from 4 other couples on holiday in Goa and from local friends. None were stopped or even asked who they had come to see.
The terrace is great and well furnished but in full sun and badly needs a good parasol like the one in the photos, for shade.
The road from the complex to Maria Hall is a little difficult to navigate at night.

We have been holidaying in Goa for over 15 years, longstay for the past 5 years. However this was the first time we rented an apartment.
We had a great time in Benaulim and were very comfortable in the apartment
the biggest issue for us was the cost. While we were there we were able to view other apartments and villas equally good but much less expensive.
Obviously easier to do while over there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: the price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalie48
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We love it!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in the apartment. It felt like coming home after having had 9 days in the North of Goa.
Yes the pictures are of the other apartment but I have nothing negative to say about the accommodation.
The addition of the gazebo on the terrace offers a welcome bit of shade. We spent a lot of time outside as we enjoy spending time relaxing ,having a drink and just chatting.
Peter is really helpful but not intrusive and is a mine of information which he will share when asked .
We certainly will be coming back ,if not to thus apartment then to one of the others that Archie has as the booking ,payment and transfers and key handover are all reassuringly safe. Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and outside space
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanherea...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent standard. Comfortable beds. Water purifier a god send.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The photos on trip advisor are not of the apartment that we actually rented so I am reviewing a different apartment but still owned by Archie. We had 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom (I think the photos are of the 2 bathroom apartment next door). We were slightly disappointed as we were expecting to have the two bathroom one, but as apartment was so good, that was a minor detail. The beds have an additional foam topper on the mattress making them very comfortable. The huge veranda made our time there so much more enjoyable. The water purifier took away the trial of carrying bottles of water back from the shop every day, a god send! The shower which has very low pressure and the power inverter didnt work but apart from that all was perfect. A message to Archie - just check out the photos and descriptions that match to each property are correct to avoid disappointment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The veranda
Liked least: The shower pressure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing