We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
1
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

my experience was extremely terrible.

there maybe a possibility that when i arrived, i shortened the duration of my stay from 3 to 1, therefore i deserved them to treat me maliciously.

i traveled a long way to come and it was getting dark and raining heavily, so i asked the owners for assistance.

the owner maliciously threatened me, she told me i would get robbed if i stepped out of the guesthouse, but they at the same time reluctant to offer me anything, not even drinking water when i told them i did not eat or drink for whole day. i asked few time and they just told me they did not have anything (but they live there with their whole family).

what they only did was to make me pay the room and then ignored any of my requests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank solo_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at d'Souzas guest house in July this year. We had a resonable big room with a quiet clean bath. The celing fan in the room did not help to get the heat out and the nights where realy hot.

All in all a nice stay and I think the best you can get for that little money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Woudn't stay anywere else in Goa.
A quite place to stay if all you need is a clean friendly place. We spent 10 days there and were very pleased. The family are very nice and they still speak portuguese which made feel right at home. Over all, i would defenatly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatianabento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We stayed five nights. We enjoyed our stay at D'Souza's Guest House, it was different from staying in a hotel, with the opportunity for a daily chat with Mr and Mrs D'Souza, nothing forced. They are very relaxed about coming and going and don't impose. Our room was reasonably large and clean with an outside verandah. The house is a traditional Goan bungalow with a cottage type garden, and tall coconut palms spread around the area. The house is set away from the main street, but everything is within easy walking distance. There are two approaches to the beach depending on which way you turn out of the front gate, both probably a twenty or thirty minute walk. There are kilometres of sparsely populated beach for walking and swimming. We walked to southern end quite easily. Going north is also fine, but gets more crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se andate da Souza chiedete la prima stanza entrando sulla sinistra e'la migliore.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews