We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay in a very hot season”

D'Souza Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benaulim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
D'Souza Guest House
Ranked #15 of 30 Benaulim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at d'Souzas guest house in July this year. We had a resonable big room with a quiet clean bath. The celing fan in the room did not help to get the heat out and the nights where realy hot.

All in all a nice stay and I think the best you can get for that little money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

Woudn't stay anywere else in Goa.
A quite place to stay if all you need is a clean friendly place. We spent 10 days there and were very pleased. The family are very nice and they still speak portuguese which made feel right at home. Over all, i would defenatly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatianabento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We stayed five nights. We enjoyed our stay at D'Souza's Guest House, it was different from staying in a hotel, with the opportunity for a daily chat with Mr and Mrs D'Souza, nothing forced. They are very relaxed about coming and going and don't impose. Our room was reasonably large and clean with an outside verandah. The house is a traditional Goan bungalow with a cottage type garden, and tall coconut palms spread around the area. The house is set away from the main street, but everything is within easy walking distance. There are two approaches to the beach depending on which way you turn out of the front gate, both probably a twenty or thirty minute walk. There are kilometres of sparsely populated beach for walking and swimming. We walked to southern end quite easily. Going north is also fine, but gets more crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se andate da Souza chiedete la prima stanza entrando sulla sinistra e'la migliore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benaulim hotels
2.3 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
2.1 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
613 reviews
1.3 km away
Carina Beach Resort
Carina Beach Resort
#5 of 15 in Benaulim
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Star of the Sea Holiday Resort
1.6 km away
San Joao Holiday Homes
San Joao Holiday Homes
#7 of 36 in Benaulim
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Souza Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Souza Guest House

Address: north of Beach Road, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Benaulim
Also Known As:
D'Souza Guest House Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing