We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
2
2
0
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
2
0
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and got bitten to death by bed bugs. Give this place a wide berth. Although in a good location the huts were very basic no hot water but plenty of bugs!!!! bugs!!!! Would not recommend this place at all!!!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Terrible experience!upon arrival screaming owner told us he doesnt have a room for us despite we booked and got confirmation through hostelworld.com! Absolutely unprofessional in the manner of treating guests!he just told us to leave and find another accomodation!moreover, he yelled at us that all the incurred costs related to this booking are not his problem and we should get in touch with website through which we did booking!dont recommend at all,you can for sure find equally cheap and more amable accomodation in guest homes around Benaulim!

Stayed: December 2015
8  Thank msvaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

If you are looking to enjoy the beauty of beach along with staying at the same and that too at a very budget price this it not a bad option!!
Sleeping along with hearing the waves of the ocean was too much soothing!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annnyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Simple corrugated iron huts within 30 seconds of the beach. Very basic, but clean enough. If you want air con, more than 1 plug socket or lightbulb, hot water or sheets (bottom sheet only) then stay elsewhere. Situated behind a beach café serving good food 3 meals a day, and with the loveliest staff we met in 6 weeks. A few sun loungers on the beach. In a lovely little space between 2 busy stretches of beach, the only thing that ruins the quiet chilled out beach shack vibe is the bellowing voice of the vile man who runs the place. If you can ignore him, and don’t mind things basic, this is a cheap, great place to chill within 5 mins of the amenities on the main stretch, but with a nice empty stretch of beach. Did I mentio now cheap it was ? Rps 300 per night

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldMoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

the most rude and unfriendly owner.at first he prented the friendly person.but when i told him that i want the room only for one night he spoke to the taxi driver very loundly , trying to scare me.the location was behind a small hill with no view tothe sea.the rooms were like a slum house

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews