We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it was a dream!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
The balcao
The dinning room - can easily seat 10 guests
The dinning room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
The Kitchen
The wooden Attic
The Wooden Attic
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 - open bathroom. Had a shower with your partner in the open before?
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The Ferry - mode of transport to/from the island.  Rs 10 only per car - guests free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vijay A
2 reviews
“it was a dream!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

don't know where to start. from the time i got in touch with charles to the time we checked out, he was always co-operative and very helpful. he is a great host and his caretakers are also very good.

now the property, it is a dream property. its a private villa on an island. what else do you need? we had a crazy time and we will definitely go back again! very well maintained, good big bedrooms. the swimming pool is superb and there's arrangement to play music by the poolside.

overall an awesome experience!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hi Vijay,

Glad you all had a good party that weekend and chilled out well inside/by the pool (with music) and enjoyed the villa and service of staff.

Look forward to having you all back again soon!!

Best regards
Team Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neslin7
Thrissur, India
1 review
“Great place to Chill and Unwind with your friends”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything was amazing. We found the right place to get-together after a long time. The staff was friendly, the pool and surroundings were clean, the rooms were comfortable and cosy living rooms. The location was amazing and perfect privacy. Our experience was nothing less than exceptional. Would definitely recommend to everybody. Thank you again to the proprietor, Mr.Charles for this hospitable stay for the guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thanks Mohamed for the review.

Happy to know that you all loved the house, pool and staff.

Certainly look forward to hosting you and friends again from kerala in the future.

Best wishes
Team Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice hospitality in the villa. We really enjoyed our stay and the privacy. Nice rooms , good swimming pool , friendly staff , live guitar and songs and much more.
We recommend the place but have your own car on rent as commuting is a bit of challenge in terms of cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Hi Vishal,
Thanks for the review mate and great to hear you loved the villa and pool and hospitality of the staff.
Yes I know commuting by cabs is a bit expensive in Goa but hopefully when we have OLA or UBER in there things would get cheaper. Always my best suggestion is to have ones own transport or rent (self drive) cars as that falls way cheaper in Goa.
Hope to see you again Vishal!!
Best wishes
Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchara D
1 review
“Perfect Goa experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This beautiful villa is located on an island! You have to use a free ferry to travel to and from the island. The architecture and design of the villa is tastefully Portuguese-Goan. The butler Bhishnu was extremely helpful and nice to us! He provided us with pool toys to play with! He even organised a barbecue for us. Definitely going to visit again!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Dear Inchara,
Thanks for taking the time to write this review and glad to know you all had a great time at the villa and enjoyed the facilities and the services from the staff.
Certainly look forward to host you all again some day soon at the villa!!
Best wishes
Team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful, family-friendly with a stunning pool and excellent service from caretakers”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa is located on a peaceful Chorao Island easily accessible by ferry. It’s a Goan style villa & has a very beautiful private swimming pool. My family enjoyed a lot especially kids:). The caretaker Mr Bishnu was excellent at his work. The owner Mr. Charles was very informative about the place.
I will definitely revisit this place again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Dear Manish,

Thanks for your wonderful review. Great to know you and the family had a great stay and loved the hospitality of Bishnu and the privacy at the pool area. Happy to hear the kids had a fab time too.

Look forward to see you again Manish.

Warm regards,
Team Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing