We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic & Delicious!”
Review of Lotus Blossom

Lotus Blossom
Ranked #112 of 179 Restaurants in Anjuna
Price range: USD 5 - USD 28
Description: A brand new Thai bistro conveniently located near Anjuna and Vagator in north Goa. Chef Surakit & Chef Samrat from Bangkok ensure that the food remains true to its origin.
Restaurant details
Description: A brand new Thai bistro conveniently located near Anjuna and Vagator in north Goa. Chef Surakit & Chef Samrat from Bangkok ensure that the food remains true to its origin.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We were in Goa this month for 5days and on our first night out for dinner. We couldn't have started our vacation in a better way! It was very conveniently located- only about 12 mins drive from our hotel (W,in Vagator) &easy to find.
The restaurant is simple and tastefully done and very spacious being all outdoors. We received a warm welcome from the owner Mr. Jugnu and asked him to recommend us what all we could order.
His suggestion to start with the special Kaffir Lome Martinis was a great one! And then came the starters... the sea food salad, the beef stir fry salad was out of this world! The Prawn Red Curry and the other stirfries and rice were such a perfect combination that we actually placed a repeat order since we couldn't stop eating!
Lotus Blossom can be easily slated as one of the MOST AUTHENTIC THAI FOOD EVER!! Since the chef is a true blue Thai he knows his job too well
The flavors are perfect but all you must let your server know is what level of spice you can handle.
You can't leave Goa without this beautiful culinary experience at Lotus Blossom. The taste buds pop and the flavor lingers for the longest time... and you all would want to do is go back for more!!
SSLLUUURRRRRPPPP!!!

Thank tashimakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016

Really disappointed with the food and service. doesn't live up to the hype it created. Nothing like Thai food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aniket88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blurb_goa, Public Relations Manager at Lotus Blossom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Aniket88,
We'd like to apologize for the poor service quality during your visit. While not trying to make any excuses, it just happened to be one of those days when anything that can go wrong does. If you could let us know what items in our menu were not up to the mark, then we can strive to provide a better, authentic Thai experience.

Have taken corrective measures to avoid such lapses, we do hope you visit Lotus Blossom again and we will definitely make up for your poor experience.

Regards,
The Lotus Blossom team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

on reading reviews visited this pure thai place.food was bad and so was the service.not at all a thai place.cocktails were decent.

Thank jaakamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blurb_goa, Public Relations Manager at Lotus Blossom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear jaakamat,
We're glad you enjoyed our cocktails but sorry to hear of your overall experience. Can you please elaborate on what dishes you ordered and what you didn't like about them? It will help us in pinpointing the problem and ensuring we provide a better quality experience.
You can email us at info@blurbgoa.com or write to us on our Facebook page.
We hope you have a better experience on your next visit.

Regards,
The Lotus Blossom Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The owners of this outdoor space that I would rate as smart casual, have been associated with Thai food for the last two decades and have been instrumental in introducing it to Delhi when it was an unknown cuisine. There are two Thai chefs in this kitchen: one from Lanna (the central part of Thailand, around Bangkok) and the other from the north eastern province of Isaan, famous for its som tam salads, grilled meats etc. The menu is simple and encompasses the major divisions: yams (salads), stir-fries, mains etc. It is partly open air, the better to take care of Goa's famously balmy weather in the season (October to March).

Thank talkingturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlugGoa, Public Relations Manager at Lotus Blossom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear talkingturkey,
Thank you for the kind review. We work hard to keep everything authentic, so it's great to be appreciated. We also have a set lunch menu that you should definitely try out.
Look forward to having you back!

Regards,
The Lotus Blossom Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Good food and friendly waiter but sadly let down by shortage of staff and management, last night 16/03/16 waited half hour to get drinks in an almost empty restaurant should have left but it was 10 pm by then and we were hungry, both couples ordered the Rs 1500 non veg set menu for two but only two soups turn up and were veg not prawn, 15 minutes after telling waiter we had wrong soup two prawn soups arrived and were given to other couple while our veg soup sat on the table for 5 minutes before been taken away,10 minutes later our prawn soup arrived along with salads and two plates given to other couple, after this was cleared the last two dishes on the menu (prawns and chicken in sauce) arrived but no salad for us or the fish cakes that should have come next or the green curry and rice however when the waiter clear the empty dishes he picked up two curry and rice dishes that had been sitting on the counter for half an hour, lucky it was still warm enough to eat as could not face the wait and performance of sending them back also while we was eating, fish cakes for two and a our salad arrived, this was cleared and much later our fish cakes arrived, we chased the waiter yet again for our second round of drinks and was offered a choice of two desserts but told we had to share as only one desert was allowed per couple, just before the desserts arrive three of the four drinks we had given up hope for turned up however the forth drink a cocktail did not arrive until just before we asked for the bill

Sad to say the experience was so bad it put faulty towers shame, it was so bad we was able to laugh about it rather then get upset, the waiter is a nice guy but totally out his depth and not helped by the kitchen not following the menu order also not preparing out enough food for the courses to come together, surely sending out four soups at the same time should not be beyond a good chef, won’t be rushing back, much better places to eat just down the road, excellent restaurants like Sakana, Villa Blanch and Gunpowder

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welloutofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramkhanna, Owner at Lotus Blossom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

First of all, I would like to apologize for the poor service quality during your visit. While, not trying to make any excuses, it just happened to be one of those days when anything that can go wrong does. Either Radhika (co-owner) or I are always there, unfortunately we both had to be out of town that day. A couple of service boys also decided to fall ill on the same day. Being a new restaurant, the remaining staff just got overwhelmed with the crowd.

Have taken corrective measures to avoid such lapses. I hope you do visit Lotus Blossom again. Please message me when you do, will definitely make up for your poor experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Blossom also viewed

 
Anjuna, Bardez
 

Been to Lotus Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing