We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like a perfect symphony!”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof Top Sea View  Terrace where one can sea beautiful & picturesque sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Top Sea View  Terrace where one can sea beautiful & picturesque sunsets
Exterior Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Roof Top Sea View  Terrace where one can sea beautiful & picturesque sunsets
Exterior
Entrance
Rooftop Terrace
Living Room (i)
Entrance
Front Balcony
Living Room (II)
Living Room (III)
Modified Passage
Single Bedroom ( Ground Floor )
Double Bedroom ( Ground Floor ) (I)
Double Bedroom Ground Floor ) (II)
Washroom Ground Floor
Dining Hall (I)
Dining Hall (II)
Kitchen
Stairway to Upper Bedroom & Sea Facing Terrace
Sea Facing Double Bedroom (I)
Sea Facing Double Bedroom (II)
Top floor Washroom
Roof Top Sea View Terrace (I)
Way to the beach side !
Way to the beach side !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anjuna, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PriyankaM...
1 review
“Like a perfect symphony!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hilario's Casa Timothy is a place out of my vacation dreams. It has just the right mix of accessibility and seclusion.
This charming villa is 50 steps from the waves; allowing a very private access to an untouched side of Anjuna beach. There is Chapora fort a short ride away and you're not too far away from Curlie's(around 1 km).
To be honest the neighbour is a little prickly and got offended with us chatting inside the house late in the night. So if you are planning to host a loud party or play music, maybe go to Curlie's instead :)
Nevertheless, I highly recommend it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Many thanks for giving us an opportunity to host you and your friends, we do hope to host you and your friends once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gasponb
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great house!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This house is amazing. It was perfect for us and our 2 kids. Very close to the beach and walking distance from Anjuna Flea market. There are good cafes and restaurants also very close by.
The only downside for us was that we were there at Christmas and New Year's Eve which meant it was extremely noisy! I would definitely recommend this house but not at that period (unless of course you dont mind loud music and fireworks!)
Hilario was very helpful and the maid Seventy was very kind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thanks Gaspard Bessom, we do hope to hist you and friends again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort582...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best beach side houses I have been to”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very clean, well maintained and very close to the beach. The owner is very friendly and corporative. Would definitely stay here agajn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
It is our pleasure to host you, family & your friends again and again. Thanks for taking extra special care of our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bizou14
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yet another amazing stay at the beach side villa with magical monsoons”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Every time I visit Goa since 2009, I’ve been staying at this beach side villa in Anjuna and have always had a delightful experience. This trip was a special one as it was the first time I came with my parents and also the fact that we were visiting Goa in the monsoons. The best part of the villa is that you can sit out on the extended balcony and watch the world pass by while the hours waft into wonderful, lazy, rain soaked days.

This time however I felt the need to update a review for the amazing hospitality of Mr. Hilario Dsouza and Mrs. Celine Dsouza, the owners of the villa. Being close to the beach, we saw torrential downpours on one of the nights which caused some damage to the electrical poles near the villa causing a power outage. Fearing the worst and scared that our holiday might be cut short, we informed Mr.Dsouza of the scenario. We couldn’t believe when few employees of the electricity department came in immediately and fixed the problem and all because of the efforts of Mr. Dsouza. This was really heart-warming moment as we really appreciated his efforts to fix something beyond our control.

Overall, I have to say the villa has only improved over the years with structural changes keeping in mind our requirements, especially the new bedrooms, bathrooms, dining rooms, TV with a DTH service and a beautiful garden. This only shows the owners grit and determination to take clients feedback seriously and provide impeccable service.

Location wise this place is right near the beach with views of Anjuna beach from the terrace and the extended balcony. Also being in North Goa, we have access to the best of places for food and parties including the happening places like Thalassa, Fiesta, SriBar, Curlies, Titos, Club Cabana etc minutes away. Even supermarkets like Orchid and Oxford (which are open all days) are a 3 minute drive from the villa.

Also I would like to mention that our requests for bikes and self driven cars have always been taken care at the time of our arrival.

Finally, this beach side villa is reminiscent of the Portuguese times and gives us taste of Goan culture along with all amenities a hotel can provide.

Thumbs up to this place and the owners Mr.Hilario Dsouza and Mrs.Celine Dsouza and we are eagerly awaiting our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and service standards of the owners
Liked least: The approach towards the villa main gate can be much better especially in monsoons
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for visiting our Villa as a regular and we will be most willing to listen to your suggestions. Hope to see you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabar N
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday Home away from Home”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This Old Villa has a superb sea-facing balcony, a fantastic kitchen for cooking with ample fridges for storage, more over very quiet location, with food stores quiet close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I liked the close proximity of the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks for enjoying your stay at our Beach side Villa and do hope to see you again !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing