We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”
Review of Cafe Cotinga

Cafe Cotinga
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Anjuna
Price range: USD 3 - USD 9
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: OPEN ALL YEAR ROUND for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, and inspired by the brilliantly colored, blue songbird of the tropical forests of Central and South America, COTINGA at The Tamarind is truly a haven of peace and beauty. The restaurant is sprawled between a central courtyard that overlooks the hotel's beautiful natural garden. With a seating capacity of 50, guests have the option of dining indoors as well as al fresco. Very large TV screens make watching games so much more fun . There is an indoor and an outdoor bar serving the choicest drinks. Our fresh juices and smoothies are not to be missed. We serve special coffee, including Illy (spanish coffee)and fresh Tamarind Tea. The outside garden is accented with private tables hidden amidst the verdant tranquility. And the loungers are so comfortable ,you can fall asleep in them . Private diners looking for a truly intimate evening can opt for the 4-seater table nestled within the charming outdoor birdcage. You are spoilt for choice by a menu that offers multi cuisine flavors from around the world, including seasoned Italian, Chinese and Indian dishes, delectable seafood, delicate meats and signature pastas and pizzas. Our Tandoori dishes ,Butter chicken and Mutton Seekh kabobs are famous all over . The ever-popular homemade desserts are the perfect way to end your meal. Try one of the many scrumptious delights - apple crumble with ice cream or the signature banofee pie, chocolate ecstasy cake sure to leave you coming back for more. Guests can catch a game of pool (on the antique pool table )while the including valet parking is available wait for the food to be served. The Buffet Breakfast changes every day and is open for all .The ALL DAY English and American breakfast is particularly popular. Babies are welcome and we have baby high chairs and a baby menu . Wheelchair is also available. Free Home Delivery and Take Away options are also available. Restaurant timings are 8.00 am to 11.00pm Wednesday evenings are special with the best live music in town Lots of Parking ,including Valet parking is available. We accept credit cards.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay , amazing rooms , very good staff. The staff was very co-operative . Good food. Thank u for making our vacation a successful one . My son had a blast in the pool.

Thank AneeshaP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotingaCafe, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Cotinga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Café Cotinga!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and were impressed with the ambience and service extended by our team. We are elated to know you were impressed with the overall experience at the hotel, especially the swimming pool where your son had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you again with the same excellent hospitality.

Best Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for breakfast today. Ordered coffee and Shakshuka and I must say that it was one of the best Shakshuka’s I have ever had in Goa. The service, the food, the coffee.. everything was perfect. If you haven’t already tried their breakfast menu then you’re missing out.

Thank manasin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotingaCafe, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Cotinga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Café Cotinga!

Thank you for taking out time to comment on our property and services. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your dining experience the most memorable one. Thank you for the commendations for our Shakshuka, coffee, breakfast menu and other culinary delights.

Your comments will be shared with the whole team. We are happy to know you were impressed with the overall experience at the hotel and eagerly await your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We came to Cafe Cotinga after lunch craving for something sweet. Their spread of desserts is enviable. We started salivating just looking at them. We had a Baked Chocolate Caramel Cake which was divine. They have both indoor & outdoor seating. On a pleasant day, take the seats outside. Hope to be back here some day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotingaCafe, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Cotinga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Café Cotinga!

Thank you for your review that highlights a variety of drool-worthy desserts at our café. We are happy that our well-crafted culinary fare impressed you. We would also like to thank you for appreciating our ambience along with the services by our delicious offerings.
We hope to welcome you back soon for more such enriching experience.

Best Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We went to Cafe Cotinga for a family celebration, a big group of 10 people including four elderly grandparents. The staff were so helpful, the food was marvellous and fresh and tasty, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our priority was our older relatives who had a perfect time. We even met the owner, Param, who was so kind and welcoming! Thank you again and we will definitely be back! :)

    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotingaCafe, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Cotinga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Café Cotinga!

It’s always a pleasure to peruse feedback from our guests and learn about their experiences. We are happy that our team’s dedicated services impressed you along with the well-crafted culinary fare.
It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Very good Goan food and excellent breakfast and brunch options. Must visit if you are around Anjuna beach.

Thank Mridul_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotingaCafe, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Cotinga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Café Cotinga!

Reading reviews from happy guests is always a delight and yours has brightened our day. We are happy that our team’s dedicated services impressed you along with the well-crafted culinary fare.
It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cotinga also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cotinga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing