We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
75
15
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
15
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool weiss lake great hosts next morning parkway grill kris presley property kissing privacy alabama bluff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Our 2nd visit to The Secret --- great hosts, great hospitality, great facility, comfortable restful atmosphere, unique enjoyable accommodations, unbelievably good breakfast, made many new friends -- can't wait to visit again.
Be sure to say hello to Presley and friends.

Stayed: August 2017
6  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just came home from The Secret Bed and Breakfast and this was our first visit to a B&B. This was a great place, the owners Charlie and Kris are so nice and hospitable. The pool, views and just overall setting of the entire place was so relaxing. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent a Sunday Night at "The Secret" and were the only guest there. It was so quiet and relaxing I didn't want the night to end. The next morning we had the best breakfast we had the best breakfast one could ever wish for. Chris and Charlotte Thomas were the most attentive hosts you could ask for. We will return in the fall to view the changing of the leaves. Everyone needs to meet Presley----use your imagination?????

Room Tip: Room to the South have a spectacular view!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Arrived soon after check-in time and was warmly greeted and promtly given a key to our room. The owner Charlie showed us around the home and grounds. The views were stunning. We really enjoyed swimming in the roof-top pool. Towels and seat covers were readily available as well as complementary wine. The home and scenery was so peaceful we are already planning our next visit. I was made to feel right at home .... Great people great home

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The views can't be beat & there is plenty to enjoy while walking around the property. We stayed at the treehouse. Worked great for us, but there is little privacy to the bathroom (since it is all just one big room) & you would not want to climb the stairs if you have bad knees or anything. We love the wrap-around deck for a complete view which includes two sitting areas. The breakfasts were wonderful and we especially enjoyed the animals. I miss Jose (the donkey)!

Room Tip: There is also a "jail" that a lot of people enjoy staying in & a larger unit that looks like a small house which is one level.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews