We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Secret Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Nearby Hotels
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Redwood Inn(Gadsden)
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
USD 188
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
73
15
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
15
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolweiss lakegreat hostsnext morningother guestshome away from homekriskissingpresleypropertyprivacyalabamabluff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Needing one night's lodging, we called The Secret to compare prices with local hotels. Their room were reasonably priced and the setting was much more refreshing than a hotl. Nice king sized bed, breakfast and beautiful scenery. Good decision.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My GF surprised me for my birthday by taking me to this wonderful place. She wouldn't even let me drive! The view is spectacular and the hosts are great. Kris and Charlie are super nice and friendly but give you space as well. make sure you go outside and talk with Jose'. He'll call you early in the morning when he is ready to chat. The inn is a bit older but is very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are filling and the community areas are inviting. Very close to several fantastic hiking trails so the location is good. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Tranquility offers the best view!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Warm hospitality, delicious food, and spectacular view! Nice, quiet, relaxing getaway on top of mountain bluff. Each morning provided a full, mouth-watering breakfast by wonderful hosts who made you feel right at home. The evening provided a wine bar and beautiful sunsets. The room was clean and neat with plenty of room and comfortable bedding. The Inn is older but is properly maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Nautical. . .it's like a small house! Charlie & Kris were great hosts.. the breakfast was great! Jose and the roosters were great free entertainment. Spectacular views and the Christmas decorations make for a very festive atmosphere! Highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I've visited some spectacular B&B's which fully deserve 4-5 stars. This is a good B&B, but not yet top tier. The location is superb--on a mountain top with a fantastic view. The pool is a gem. The local was very quiet. The common area is spacious and comfortable. Our hostess was personable and friendly. (I barely met our host.) The room was reasonably large and had a great view while the bath was small but serviceable. The downside was a noisy, clearly broken room a/c unit. Using the squeaky overhead fan was not an option. I should have told our host about the problems on my way out, but I forgot. In any case, they should function check their equipment daily and repair as needed. Breakfast quality is the acid test for a B&B because the owners can decide how far to ramp it up. I automatically downgrade B&Bs which serve breakfast at a fixed time and/or which serve let's-cut-down-on-our-workload egg cassaroles. Secret failed on both counts. While the portions were generous, I felt like I was part of a herd at feeding time. This B&B has possibilities, but owners need to address the above issues.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank UCLA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews