We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I just spent 4 nights at this property.
Initially I was concerned about being assigned a room with an exterior door, but I needn't have worried. I felt quite safe. My car was parked right outside and there was good lighting. While it was the weekend of a college game and the hotel was full of boosters and students, there was no noise or interruptions. In fact, it was hard to tell that I had neighbors on each side and above me.
The breakfast was adequate and the staff very friendly. The maid service was good, but it did fluctuate slightly from day to day. The linens and bedcovers were very nice and plush.
I'll definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to Huntsville.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinky3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    141
    62
    28
    8
See reviews for
149
92
39
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel has an outdoor coridor which I didn't realize until after I booked it. But it really wasn't a problem and for the over $30 saving over comprable hotels in the area it is well worth it. The furnishings are very nice, the breakfast was good but more variety would have been better, the staff was friendly and helpful, and my room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaStarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Another great stay at a Hampton. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The free hot breakfast was really good. Hotel is right off of I65 and next to a Cracker Barrel so all needs are covered. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lskanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Hampton seems to be weeding the exterior corridor properties out of theire stable. Along with them go the low prices you could once rely on. This property bucks the trend. They overcome the disadvantage by trying harder. The place was spotless and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price is till $20 (or more) lower than the other Hilton properties in Huntsville. It is a Hampton Inn and so i will spare you the breakfast/bed/toiletries review - they are the same. One feature I especially liked was the plantation shutters - useful in darkening, quieting and privatizing the rooms to overcome some of the faults of exterior corridors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Upon arrival I was greeted by the a friend staff member. The room was extremely clean and well decorated. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. When I go to Huntsville again, this is the hotel I will be staying at.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockgirl272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
6.0 km away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 4815 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#7 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price range (per night): $92 - $116
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing