We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Taco Mama

Taco Mama
Ranked #1 of 36 Quick Bites in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped in after a doctor's appointment. A co-worker had been telling me about this place for awhile. We got there around 1:30 and it was busy. My wife and I both got the 2 tacos with one side and it included chips and salsa. I got the Alabama redneck and the cheese taco with Mexican mac and cheese. She got the redneck and the sizzler taco with guacamole. Great food and waitstaff. Lots of parking next door. We will return!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank alafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Menu has lots of options, I've been here several times and have a hard time deciding every time. Portions are large, some could easily be shared. Indoor and outdoor seating is avaliable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first time coming to this restaurant and we were sooooo pleased. The food was fresh and delicious. And, the service is five stars!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 704tammier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Loud and noisy restaurant. Order at counter and food is delivered to your table. Chicken tacos were just ok. Kind of greasy but the serving was fairly generous.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Great margaritas. We ate chips and dip and had different kinds of salsas that were all good. The staff was very friendly and chatted with our group of ladies. A very clean easy going restaurant and we cant wait to go back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank clrmar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Taco Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing