We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pull thru laundry room maintained park an overnight stay stayed here kirby antenna unhook noise jim amenities montgomery
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We’ve stayed here a couple of times on our way to Perdido Key. For an overnight stay, you can’t get much better. No, they don’t have cable but the campsites are nice & long, AND level! The sites are gravel, and we’ve always had a pull-thru. As we’re just there for the night, we don’t even unhook our tow vehicle. But even though this campground is only a three or four years old and doesn’t have any “mature” trees, there are lots of small ones planted throughout the campground. But you want to know why I gave this a “five”? It’s because of the owner who absolutely goes out of his way to accommodate you in any way he can. We always receive a call from him to make sure we’re still going to be there & to verify we have the correct directions. And when you arrive, you are made to feel very welcome, like old friends. And, after you’ve gotten all checked in, he even escorts you to your site. We like it here & always recommend this campground to our friends.

Room tip: Even though you can see the interstate, we never hear the noise from our campsite
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sloopie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This RV park does not have a lot of amenities but it is very nice. Small and well maintained park. Near route 65 but not noises. Bathrooms and laundry room (with great machines) are very clean. Bathrooms actually are some of the nicer ones we have been in. Spacious with vents that work! Kirby was extremely friendly and helpful. He is army reserve so thank him for his service. Highly recommend. Don't forget to visit downtown Montgomery, a town with lots ofb history.

Room tip: Take a Segway tour around Montgomery. Fun and very informative
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on way to gulf coast. Very friendly staff. Site was gravel, level pull-thru. All services worked very well: very strong water pressure, easy electrical hook-ups and ground level sewer drop. There is no cable but antenna picked up several stations. There is a Flying J at this exit with RV fuel lanes and a Denny's. They are constructing a Loves Truck Stop at the exit as well.
The only negative is the county road to the park which is in poor condition.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ps308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay at this RV Park for two nights on our way to New Orleans. The campground is very clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. We toured Montgomery one day and on our way back had a little car trouble with our VW bug. My husband got it going but needed a small part for a permanent fix. Jim the owner of the campground is a Vintage VW enthusiast as we are. He had the part we needed and offered it to us. Very very nice folks we really enjoyed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet, safe, and easy off the highway. Kirby was very friendly and attentive, even when we checked in after hours. We will stay here again when we are passing through. Most sites pull through. Lots of room for long rigs, 5th wheel, and motor homes. Thanks for the hospitality!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CampDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews