We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“haunted mansion thriller”

Breakout Games - Birmingham
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Homewood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our family (ages 13 - 45) loved it! We had five people there. It was so much fun. The puzzles are creative and surprisingly! We will definitely do another one of their rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank justbet502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are so glad that your family loved it! It is great to hear that you found the puzzles to be creative and surprising. We look forward to having you all return. Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"casino royale"
in 43 reviews
"team building"
in 49 reviews
"island escape"
in 40 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 57 reviews
"fun experience"
in 38 reviews
"great fun"
in 32 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 80 reviews
"clues"
in 108 reviews
"blast"
in 127 reviews
"heist"
in 53 reviews
"birmingham"
in 150 reviews
"hostage"
in 27 reviews
"scenario"
in 24 reviews
"strengths"
in 9 reviews
"brain"
in 17 reviews
"activity"
in 33 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

We've been twice and had a great experience both times. There were fun surprises in each room we did (Mystery Mansion & the Museum Heist). We went with kids both times (around 10 years old). They were able to contribute and help with clues and they had a BLAST. Our room guides were wonderful. So patient with our rowdy group of kids for a birthday party. We have been to the one downtown and enjoyed it too, but we liked our rooms in Breakout more.

Thank AMCWEMWFMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

3 generations visited Breakout Birmingham and had a blast! Our guide was great, helped but not too much and we came so close to breaking out.... Even the 6 yr old was able to fully participate! We'll be back.

Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

So glad you and your family had an awesome Breakout experience with us, Kathryn, and that all generations had a blast with the help of your Game Master! We can't wait to have you back! Thanks for playing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Two of our three high school/college age kids had done a different breakout, but the other three of us had not. It was so much fun seeing each of us working in our strengths to figure out each step of the "puzzle." It was exhilirating!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cbmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks for the great review! So glad you all had a blast working together in your escape game experience! We hope to see you again sometime for another game! Thanks for playing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I have now done five of the escape rooms at Breakout, and they have all been terrific, memorable experiences. The room designs are fun and clever without being frustrating. All of the game masters are super friendly and helpful. Everyone at the business seems genuinely happy every time I go.

Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for the great review, Mark, and for the enthusiasm to play five of our seven available themes! It is always wonderful to hear when someone has had such a good time that they keep coming back for more! We love what we do and we love being able to share it with you, so we can't wait to have you back to play the rest of our games! Thanks for playing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Birmingham also viewed

 
Birmingham, AL
 

Been to Breakout Games - Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing