We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
FindHotelUSD 780
TripadvisorUSD 780
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
772
363
191
117
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
772
363
191
117
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake house front desk room was clean indoor pool ocean view free breakfast off season hot tub spring break heather kitchenette beach balcony bw vacation tubs alabama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Just returned from a three night stay at this Best Western. The location is great but the rooms need a major face lift, our room was never made up and the pool was closed! We were not notified of the pool closure ahead of time. I asked the front desk about having the room made up and were told yes but house keeping never came by except to drop off towels once. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank THEALLENSVS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Paid the big $ for the ocean front room with a balcony... Never got to enjoy it because they had a construction crew working VERY loudly from 7AM-8PM! Tile saw dust came into the awful smelling room!!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eronel333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Where do I start.....
this hotel is extremely old. Does NOT have functioning pool ( still advertised on the websites as the hotel with a pool). Extremely slow breakfast service (took 30 min for a hostess to take our order).
Good things...
directly on the beach. Comfortable beds.

The rest is not existing..... I would say for the services provided it is extremely overpriced.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 792ireneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We had great service. Ashley was super sweet very helpful and made our stay great. We enjoy the convenience of the location. Great beach view! We have stayed at this hotel before and we will come back again. Thanks to the staff and views!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carmenhC53OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

I realize they are still cleaning up after the hurricane and have only been open a few days but overpriced for what you get. The view is great and easy access to the beach is awesome. The front desk seemed to want to be just helpful enough. No masks anywhere. I would try and find somewhere cheaper that offered a little more next time

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kmmnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews