We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of both worlds, the beach and the bay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lagoon Landing 301

Lagoon Landing exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagoon Landing exterior
View from private balcony View of beach and Gulf across street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Lagoon Landing exterior
View from private balcony
View of beach and Gulf across street
View from private balcony
Community pool overlooking lagoon
Boat dock
Boat house with bench and swing
Picnic area overlooking lagoon
Tiled living room with vaulted ceilings
Living room with 42-inch TV
Living room and balcony view
View from loft area
Living room view
Breakfast bar with seating for 3
Dining area with table for 6
Dining table for 6
Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and tile floors
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Master bedroom with tile floors and queen bed
Master bedroom with flat screen TV, looking towards master bath
Master bedroom with balcony access
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bath with tile floor, single vanity and tub/shower
Guest room with tile floors and queen bed
Guest room with flat screen TV
Guest room with queen bed and ceiling fan
Guest bedroom with queen bed
Guest bath with single vanity, tile floors and tub/shower
Guest room with double and twin beds
Guest room with flat screen TV and DVD
Guest room with ceiling fan
Carpeted loft with queen, daybed w/trundle
Loft with ceiling fan
Loft has a queen bed and daybed with a twin trundle
Loft looking towards bath
Loft bath with tile floor, single vanity and walk-in shower
Stack washer/dryer in unit
Water park fun for the family
Take a dolphin-watching tour with the family
Blue Angels Air Show
Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail
DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen
Fresh seafood market
Fort Morgan on Mobile Point
Sportfishing yachts in marina - book a charter!
The Gulf Restaurant
The Hangout - live music and food
Independence Day celebration
Water park slide
Waterpark play area with pirate ship
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FORBES_TX
1 review
“Best of both worlds, the beach and the bay!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our first time to visit Gulf Shores and we will be back! We loved the beach on one side, and the bay on the other. Beaches were not packed and some of the friendliest beach neighbors we've ever had. We loved it and hope to visit again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbern, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you for your recent stay! I will admit at this property you have access to the best of both worlds! The beautiful beach is just directly across the street and the lagoon at your back door. I will have the AC evaluated to see if that can be remedied. Spring Break can be a bit rowdy! So nice to hear it was awesome! Sounds like it was the perfect location for a family getaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candymill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, roomy, place with a very nice view.”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, really enjoyed our stay here. Our criticisms are, the cable was terrible. There was no remote for the DVDS player. There was no WiFi/internet. The master bedroom has a glass sliding door to the balcony that we could not utilize because there was a locked metal panel on the outside, for which, we had no key. Finally, the beds are cheap and uncomfortable. All of these things being said, with the exception of the bed discomfort, our stay was quite nice. The condo was roomy and the Lagoon amenities were pleasantly unexpected. There is a swimming pool, dock with a swing and a cool BBQ area. We would consider staying there again and would recommend it to friends. It was a good value. Also the balcony provides a great place to hang out with a very nice view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Thank you for your recent stay! From time to time cable can be interrupted on the island; typically there are numbers provided in the units to report such issues. Remotes can certainly be replaced and would have been happy to get one to you, had we known. I will look into why the hurricane shutter is locked and take care of getting that properly stored. I have never had a complaint about the beds being uncomfortable. The condo is roomy and most definitely has the best of both, being the gulf and the lagoon. So glad to hear that all things aside, the stay was really enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you for the recent stay! It certainly is in a great location and offers many alternatives for you while you are vacationing. The advantages of having the beach and the lagoon are a big plus. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamKethe
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place was perfect.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great for our group. We loved the covered dock and the easy beach access. The place was clean and quiet. Couldn't have found a better spot for first Gulf Shores experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing