We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to start your visit”

Gulf Shores Welcome Center
Ranked #1 of 52 things to do in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Both welcome centers are open seven days a week from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The centers are closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The staff members were extremely helpful and welcoming. They took the time to hear what we were interested in and shared appropriate materials with us. It is a helpful first stop so you can plan for a good visit. Clean bathrooms.

1  Thank andi-editor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words and for making us your first stop. Please be sure to stop in next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"very helpful staff"
in 12 reviews
"new building"
in 10 reviews
"local attractions"
in 7 reviews
"great coupons"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 5 reviews
"great information"
in 7 reviews
"coupon book"
in 8 reviews
"area attractions"
in 4 reviews
"great place to get"
in 8 reviews
"clean restrooms"
in 9 reviews
"brochure"
in 95 reviews
"material"
in 8 reviews
"renee"
in 8 reviews
"pamphlet"
in 11 reviews
"visitors"
in 18 reviews
"vacation"
in 21 reviews
"condo"
in 13 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

Make this your first stop! I definitely did some research and had some activities already planned but was able to get more information/ideas! We spent a lot of time here taking pictures.

1  Thank legend24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for coming in to see us here at the Welcome Center. We are very glad that you were able to find additional information. Our fountain and our turtle are great photo ops. Come back and visit with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Helpful staff, answered all our questions. Lots of literature available. I wish their hours keep them open past 5pm.

1  Thank anmiller1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for coming in to visit with us. We are very happy that you found information that was useful to you. Vacation guides are available outside the welcome centers after hours also. We are open 7 days a week from 8AM to 5PM Central time with the exceptions of Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Be sure to come back and visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We have been to Gulf Shores often, but never stopped in the Center. There was a lot of information, maps and coupons. You should stop to pick up ideas on trips and food. We saved $13.00 on 1 coupon.

1  Thank MARKOWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

We are glad you decided to stop in and see us this trip. We always have maps, coupons and lots of information for you. Should you need any addition information or coupons, please stop by and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We were welcomed the minute we stepped into the Welcome Center. The attendant was friendly and readily answered our questions. We appreciated all the brochures we collected since they gave concise but complete information. Because we had these, we could see our many choices for food and fun in Gulf Shores and make our choices so much more easily. Thank you to the city for providing such a great service!

1  Thank KaukaunaWITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for stopping in to see us. We are glad the brochures were very helpful to you. If you need any additional information, please stop back by to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulf Shores Welcome Center also viewed

 

Been to Gulf Shores Welcome Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing