We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Must stop

The workers were extremely friendly and helpful. Found lots of things to do, and some very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
JoeShab
,
Illinois
Very friendly place.

Very pretty facility and lots of brochures to peruse. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
sharon37762
Read all 402 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gulf Shores
from USD 71.50
More Info
from USD 200.00
More Info
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
331
52
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
52
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new building great coupons beautiful building great place to get clean restrooms info brochure attractions material lynda pamphlet visitors vacation condo attendant alabama
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Make this your first stop! I definitely did some research and had some activities already planned but was able to get more information/ideas! We spent a lot of time here taking pictures.

1  Thank legend24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for coming in to see us here at the Welcome Center. We are very glad that you were able to find additional information. Our fountain and our turtle are great photo ops. Come back and visit with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Helpful staff, answered all our questions. Lots of literature available. I wish their hours keep them open past 5pm.

1  Thank anmiller1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for coming in to visit with us. We are very happy that you found information that was useful to you. Vacation guides are available outside the welcome centers after hours also. We are open 7 days a week from 8AM to 5PM Central time with the exceptions of Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Be sure to come back and visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We have been to Gulf Shores often, but never stopped in the Center. There was a lot of information, maps and coupons. You should stop to pick up ideas on trips and food. We saved $13.00 on 1 coupon.

1  Thank MARKOWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

We are glad you decided to stop in and see us this trip. We always have maps, coupons and lots of information for you. Should you need any addition information or coupons, please stop by and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We were welcomed the minute we stepped into the Welcome Center. The attendant was friendly and readily answered our questions. We appreciated all the brochures we collected since they gave concise but complete information. Because we had these, we could see our many choices for food and fun in Gulf Shores and make our choices so much more easily. Thank you to the city for providing such a great service!

1  Thank KaukaunaWITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for stopping in to see us. We are glad the brochures were very helpful to you. If you need any additional information, please stop back by to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is one of the most beautiful most organized, and the cleanest I seen in all my travels, the attendant was a charming beautiful lady that was most helpful in showing us rentals and motels in the are, as well as the restaurants, only she did not know how bad was LULU's, the facility was extremely clean and very comfortable , only it needs to offer some refreshments such as coffee, and juice's, to me this would be my first place to stop at Gulf Shores Al on Hwy 59.

Thank issam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGulfCoastCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Shores Welcome Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We are open seven days a week if you need anything else. Please stop back by and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews