We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“July 4th”

Review of Island Sunrise 266

Gulf Front Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf Front Balcony
Living Room Balcony Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
18 reviews
Gulf Front Balcony
Living Room
Balcony Access
Wall Mounted Flat Screen and Wi-Fi
Sleeper Sofa
Open Floor Plan
Also has Cable Television
Dining Area
Seating for 4 and 2 Chairs at the Bar
Newly Remodeled Kitchen with Granite
All Small Appliances Provided
Balcony
Gulf Front Master Bedroom
King Size Bed
Wall Mounted Television
Closet Space and Private Bath
Private Bath with Walk in Shower
Guest Suite
Wall Mounted Flat Screen
Queen Size Bed
Private Guest Bath
View of the State Park Pier
View East
View of the Boardwalk South
Walking Distance to Local Dining
View West
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
F2053MFta...
1 review
“July 4th”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 2nd time staying in this unit July 4th week. Great unit and we love Island Sunrise. The only complaint I have is parking. On the 4th there wasn't enough parking and we had to park across the street and walk across the street. We were NOT happy about that. But other than that - Great unit !! And Great vacation !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Young's Suncoast takes our guest reviews very seriously and we apologize that we missed the mark for this year's trip. All information provided has been passed on to the owner and we will diligently work with them to improve. A work order has been completed for the garbage disposal, and the exterminator did come to take care of the insects. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
00332015
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Why I would never stay here again!!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We felt that we paid a lot for this condo and it was "nothing" like we expected. We were told that we would have covered parking and we did not. We also noticed before we entered that there were no sidewalks and shops or restaurants within walking distance. Again we were assured that there were. We took our things up in the elevator and saw that the ceilings in the halls dripped water all over so the floors were wet. Inside the condo we thought the view of the beach was beautiful. With this being our first trip to Gulf Shores, I didn't realize that the Gulf would be too cold to swim or wade in and I didn't ask about a heated pool, so we were disappointed about these two things. Now for the condo: the top of the closets were jammed full of extra unneeded bedding which didn't leave much room for our clothing items. The extra pillows were stained and unusable as far as I was concerned. The one chair and sofa both were supported by boards underneath the cushions. Into the kitchen: the sink leaked and was repaired when I complained. We bought groceries and attempted to put them away. The refrigerator only had one small shelf in the door. The other shelf was missing completely. The cupboards were glued together and still falling apart. There wasn't room in the cupboards for us to put groceries. For example, there were 45 glasses, 64 cups, 95 plates and saucers, 3 lobster pots, 3 electric mixers, and 2 electric frying pans, and double-digit numbers of odds and ends. I wasn't exaggerating, I literally counted them all. I complained enough that some ladies came and hauled some things out. The faucets leaked and the toilets did not flush well. The closet door in the master bedroom kept coming off the track. The bottom of the bathroom door was broken and there was a hole close to the top of the door. There were cords that were plugged into surge protectors and left hanging down the walls. The washer and dryer were the smallest I have ever seen and could not be run at the same time. The whole place needed a thorough cleaning and a fresh coat of paint. We were without electricity one evening and without a working elevator for two different days. The rental company did refund our money for time not used. We left in just less than 3 weeks. We planned on staying 3 months!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you for your response and information. I personnally met with you regardign the unit issues and worked with you to try to find you another unit that would fit your needs. I am sorry we were unable to find the unit that would have worked for you. The above information that you provided is true. We have been working with the owner closely to rectify the issues in the unit. The washer and dryer run off of 110 volts and that is why you run them seperatley. Being an older property, this is an issue in the building. We did try to clean some of the owners things out and fix the maintenance issues you found during your stay. I know this was your first visit here to the beach and we hope your next visit will be with us and we can find you a unit that wil lmake your stay a joyful one. The issues in the unit are being addressed and will be rectified. I am sorry you had to leave early because of unit condition and family issues at home. We hope you had safe travels and look forward to you visiting our white sandy beaches again in the future. The water temps vary this time of year and we want every day to be a warm sunny swimmimg day!! Enjoy your winter and we hope to see you again real soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing