We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place with gorgeous views of the beach...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island Tower 2203

Gulf View Corner Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf View Corner Living Room
Queen Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Gulf View Corner Living Room
Queen Sleeper Sofa
Dining Area
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Master Bedroom - King Bed
Large Private Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom 1 - King Bed, Right Side of Home
Private Guest Bathroom
Connecting Guest Balcony
Guest Bedroom 2 - 2 Twin Beds
Entry to Unit
Guest/Hall Bathroom
Large Laundry Room
Gulf Facing Corner Balcony
Indoor Pool
Indoor Pool
Indoor Pool
Sauna
Sauna
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
521 West Beach Blvd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mgalliano
Houma, LA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with gorgeous views of the beach and lagoon”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a family vacation: myself, my husband, 9 and 11 year old girls.

The good: The management co (Young's) was easy to work with and helpful in answering questions. After hours check-in was a breeze. The condo itself is very spacious and decorated nicely. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cups, pots, and pans. It was incredibly quiet!! I never heard anyone stomping above us or any noise from neighbors. The two balconies are wonderful!! You can't beat the amazing view looking out over the beach and towards the lagoon. The location is great - the complex is easy to get to and there are a few restaurants with in walking distance.

The minor so sos: It took us a little while to find our way around as we didn't see any signs or maps as to where beach access is or what floor the pool is on. As others have noted, the parking garage turns are a bit tight. We drive a Honda Pilot and those turns were sharp, so a bigger vehicle might take some maneuvering to get out. It was not very busy, but I can see having to wait for the elevator in the summer when the place is packed. With so many floors and only two elevators, we did have to wait a few times. The dryer in the unit does beep non-stop!! All that beeping drove me nuts and there is no way to turn it off. The vent in the 2nd master bath comes on with the light and is rather loud. The mattress in the 2nd bedroom isn't as comfy as the others, but it isn't the worst I've slept on.

Overall, we had a great time and this is one of the best condos we have stayed at. The place is amazing and we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the beach is amazing!
Liked least: The noisy drier
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for leaving a positive review! We will look into the beeping and wished you had let us know during the stay so we could have addressed it (that would drive us batty too). Mattresses are so subjective, each person likes something different, but we will look and see if we have had complaints about the mattress from other guests. We look forward to helping with your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arlis M
Lakefield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“from our view”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

trip and accomadation were great, flip key needs to tell the renter where to go to get the keys and information to get in. once they had our money there was no follow up, the trip was still great

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina S
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved loved the view!,....just some set backs!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First time to stay here, loved the view but not sure if it's enough to want to say here again...I recommend it but with headS up: #1 The dryer was extremely slow and #2 there's no option to turn off the alarm(when the clothes are done) so the first night we learned the hard way. I woke up at 2 am to the dryer going off like an alarm clock. It took an average of 2hours for a medium size load to get done, no towels just clothes. shorts, tanks, bathing suits, etc. #3 the Air flow to 2nd master bed room is not that good we woke up hot a few times while others were freezing.??? #4 Also the bathroom in the 2nd master doesn't have a separate switch for the fan, so if the lights on so is the fan, being a woman trying to get ready and especially while my husband was sleeping the fan was too loud and annoying. I was constantly having to pack my stuff back in forth to other places to get ready. #5 the GLASS TOP to the kitchen is not attached to the table so you constantly have to keep that in mind! #6 The indoor pool room and exercise room obviously are forgotten about when it comes to cleaning, the pool it self was nice but felt like I needed to keep my flip flops on because the floors had gross black stuff all over the place. Also the windows, need to be cleaned! It would be nice to enjoy the view of the beach like intended for the windows in the pool room but they are horrible! Same with the exercise room. *A word of advice, check in early or pretty late. We got there at 3:30 and the wait for the elevator was crazy long, there's only 2 elevators and no air in them, the average wait was at least 30-45 mins if you could fit in there if not you had to wait. Part of our group was 1.5hrs behind us getting into the room. If you have lift kit on your truck, the parking here is not for you and anyways its a tight fit especially if you have to park anywhere other than the ground parking. The turns on the garage ramps are horrible! Unless you drive a Prius expect to go at the turns at least twice every time you leave.... they really need to adjust the walls right there, you could see all the marks left on the walls on the exit ramps, you couldn't help but feel bad for those people. I could not imagine going on vacation and something happen to my vehicle because the exit ramp walls..ugh. Well I say I would stay here again but I maybe talking myself out of it, lol. just too many things you don't want to have to worry about while on vacation. There's not much they can do about elevators but I feel everything else can be fixed and would be an investment move for the property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing