We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and spacious with a beautiful view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundial G3

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room 2 Balcony Accesses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
2 Balcony Accesses
Sleeper Sofa
Open Concept
Dining for 8
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Kitchen
Laundry
Master Bedroom
Queen Bed
Master has Balcony Access
Private Master Bath
Guest Bedroom 1 - Balcony Access
Guest Bedroom 1 - Queen Bed
Hallway Guest Bathroom
Guest Bedroom 2 - Queen
Guest Bedroom 2
Guest Bedroom 2 - Loft
2 Twins and 1 Queen Bed
View East
Large Outdoor Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gmache
Caledonia, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and spacious with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the view and access to the beach. Parking was a small issue as we had 3 cars but guest parking and public parking served our needs. On check-in we did need to do additional cleaning to make it more acceptable. The ceiling fans show lots of dirt and the counters and table were sticky and silverware in the drawers had food on them. The place needs a little TLC and upkeep. There were broken dresser knobs and other small items in needs of attention. Overall nothing that would keep me from coming back. We had a wonderful time and made great memories. Overall the issues were small. We felt the beach area was quieter than where we have stayed before also, which was nice. Everyone friendly and nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: having to clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback. When possible we do like to allow an earlier check in for our guests, however, there are times when the property requires some additional attention. We did attempt to address all of the concerns prior to the check in time. Sundial G3 has had some significant changes, including new bedding, window treatments, artwork, dining room furniture, and a fresh coat of paint throughout! You are sure to enjoy your stay in this Gulf Front condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martha_K2...
Jasper, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I went through Youngs Suncoast to rent this place. It was afordable and had enough bedding for our group. I didn't realize when I booked it we were only allowed one parking permit. How are you suppose to get 12 people there in one vehicle? I thought no problem they will probably just charge for another spot. Not the case. Oh they will charge for a space in the overflow but you are not guaranteed that spot even if you pay twenty dollars for the permit. Really!! The people at Youngs give us a list of where we could park our car so that helped a little. What the real ticker was, those extra spots were never used by anyone. The place is in some desperate need of updates and maintenance. It wasn't the cleanest place I have ever booked before either. We had to wash the dishes before we could use them. On the up side to the kitchen it had plenty of dishes, pots and utensils. It kinda of seemed no one had been there in a while. The furniture is outdated. The pull out sofa sleeps horrible and I would know because I slept on it. All of the furniture on the balcony was broke so you had to be careful when sitting in it. The balcony needs some work because it is splintered bad. We had three of our grandchildren we had to get splinters out of their feet. The bathroom that everyone uses is not friendly for people that are not skinny. It's a tight squeeze where you do your business at. The only good thing about this place was the amount of beds it had in it. It worked out really well for us. I would stay here again but I would hope the conditions of the place are better. The deal with the parking is enough to make you not want to stay here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you for booking your vacation through Young's Suncoast! We strive to ensure that every guest is satisfied with their stay at our property and will be excited to return to Gulf Shores Alabama. I apologize that you had a few items of concern. Since we were not made aware of the housekeeping complaint we were unable to remedy that situation for you. We contract our housekeeping out and rely on them to do the best job that they can. We work diligently with our housekeeping vendors to ensure they are doing the job that we require of them. Parking can be problematic at some properties we understand, however the parking guidelines are set forth by the property associations and is out of Young Suncoast's hands. We are happy to let you know that we did make sure that the patio furniture was replaced, and we are working with the owner on possible updates and improvements for their unit. Lastly, I'm so sorry that your little ones endured splinters during their stay, the wood decking naturally weathers, after inspection it has been determined that there is no cause to replace any of the planks at this time, as weathering occurs naturally but doesn't necessarily compromise the safety of the decking. Thank you for staying with Young's Suncoast, we are glad that the unit that you chose was able to accomodate your entire party at a reasonable price, and we hope we can serve you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding place and time of year”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to create a new family tradition of spending Thanksgiving on the beach. We selected this unit based on price and location. It was a very good deal. The place was clean and surprisingly well stocked with quality cooking tools. We bought pots but didn't need them. We slept 12 comfortably.
The morning beach walks were excellent. there were no crowds. The view of sunrise from the balcony with a hot cup of coffee could't last long enough!
Eventhough we were allotted only 1 parking space, the parking area was always nearly empty so we had no problems.
On the negative, we never got the wifi working properly and had to call maintenance for a broken door lock.

We will do this again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;