We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Clam”
other traveller has booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Street View
Balcony
Kitchen
Dining
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Living Area
View from balcony
Living
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Happy Clam”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've stayed here a couple of times and love it. The Anchor management company is great also. We always use them when we visit Gulf Shores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are so happy to hear your return trip was wonderful! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
time316
1 review
“Great place to stay, perfect location.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Read the book provided in the unit. It clears up a lot of questions you will need to know while staying. About wifi, garbage day, etc. Its an older unit. It has a great deck and just down the road from everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelabE9...
1 review
“Great deal!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were very pleased with this beach house. Very clean & felt like home. We definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place away from home for a vacation rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you Angela for taking the time to give us a positive review! We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you guys in the future! Take care!- The Anchor Vacations Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist56...
1 review
“THE HAPPY CLAM 2”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the happy clam in 2015 the house needed some updates and repairs.
All issues were addressed and repairs made. We were very happy with our stay in May 2016.We will probably stay there again if avaliable. House was clean, rental staff friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
We are so happy to hear how pleasant your stay was! We look forward to making your next stay amazing! Take care and we will see you next time!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ric R
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Happy Clam is getting melancholy”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have vacationed in Gulf Shores for the last 9 years and spent 7 at the Happy Clam. It is a great location for a family vacation, close to the public beach, state park, many restaurants, and other attractions in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, but note the bath in the master bedroom was once a closet. No closet in that bedroom. It also has a shower downstairs which is very helpful returning from the beach.

The house could use some maintenance, for example the deck needs to painted or stained, glass stores stick, some small rust on pipes. Overall, I would recommend the Happy Clam even if it is a little melancholy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing