We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Inexpensive Stay - Young Adult's Ideal Condo”
407 West Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
407 West Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
15 reviews
407 West Beach
Balcony View
Balcony View2
Bedroom View2
Bedroom View1
Bathroom
Kitchen View1
Dining
Kitchen View2
Living Room TV
Living Area1 View2
Living Area1 View3
Living Area2 View1
Living Room View2
Living Area1 View1
Living Room
Washer & Dryer
Pool view from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sicily297
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Inexpensive Stay - Young Adult's Ideal Condo”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the condo for the Hangout Music Festival this year and it was great. Less than 5 minute walk to the venue and many different shops and restaurants. After doing A LOT of research, this condo was very inexpensive for it's location and beach view. The rental company was great and allowed us to check in early. (Check in is 3-5PM and Check out is 10AM which was way too early) The condo didn't have working cable and we left a message with the office which was not returned. The condo also is in need of some updating (microwave, TV, couch, etc) but you get what you pay for. Bring your own toilet paper unless you enjoy prison quality toilet paper. Honestly, we would rent this condo again because of the amazing location and cost for the Hangout Music Festival. Great for college-age kids!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the location of the condo
Liked least: Check out at 10AM and we had to wash our own towels
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2012
Thank you for the feed back. The unit has a new flat screen TV and the cable issue has been resolved. We tried to reach you to make arrangements for someone to enter the unit but did not get a return call. If you are talking about the mattress in the sofa we have added a mattress topper to make it more comfortable. We will have the microwave checked out. Overall the unit is in great condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Feb 2012
We are terrribly sorry you had issues with the condo. We were not aware that the cable was out. Please in the future call us so we can report it. We will contact the owner and get the vhs switched to a dvd player and check on the pots and pan situation. As for the trash bags and tissue, your confirmation packet should have included a "what to bring letter." We only supply a first night supply of paper products. We are looking forward to your future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ms
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location on the beach and proximity to other amenities
Liked least: The sofa bed, no dvd player, tiny TV
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2011
Thank you for making us aware of your complaints. We do apologize for the inconvenience and will make sure the owners know the unit needs updating. However, had we known about the dvd player our staff would have provided one for you during your stay. Again we do apologize, but please next visit give us a call to let us know about your complaints (if any) during your stay so we can accomodate you the best we can. FYI-a mattress topper has been added to the sofa sleeper to make it more confortable and a new TV and DVD player have been added.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alabama
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Haven
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing