We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable condo”
Spectacular gulf front balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular gulf front balcony view
Another view from private balcony Large balcony with chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Spectacular gulf front balcony view
Another view from private balcony
Large balcony with chairs
Living room with access to balcony
Living room TV
Living room
View of living area
Dining table and chairs
Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters
Master bedroom - Queen
Master bedroom - TV and access to balcony
Hall bathroom - shower/tub combo
Second bedroom - Twins
Second bedroom - TV
Second bathroom - shower only (in twin room)
Southern Sands on the beach. 306 is third floor on left.
Southern Sands - Prime location!
Great views from the pool!
Southern Sands beach access
Outdoor shower for rinsing off!
Gulf front pool!
Pool-side loungers
Pool
Access to beach through gate
Seating area at pool
Grilling area
Washer and dryer rooms on every floor, credit card operated
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anbeach20...
North Vernon, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable condo”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We come to GS each year with our children and this condo really had a lot of what we were looking for. Nice, quiet location. The condo itself is gulf front so you are right on the water. The pool is nice, never crowded and the grilling area is OK as well. The master bed is a queen which is good but a king is always nice on vacation. There were plenty of blankets available in the closet but it was pretty warm while we were there. The only thing I felt may need an update sooner rather than later were the comforters in the spare room. They seemed older and felt pretty worn. The condo kitchen had all the usual appliances and utensils and made lunch/dinner an easy task. The free washer/dryer was nice since there is not a hook-up in the condo itself. We used it to wash towels mid-week. We've already booked this condo again for this summer. Can't wait to arrive!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to know you enjoyed Southern Sands 306 and have already made another reservation with us. We appreciate the feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals along Alabama's gulf coast, and it's gratifying to know we hit our mark. We look forward to host another vacation rental for you. Let us know how to turn your 4-star experience into a 5.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Its one of the best condo's and group. its very small and quiet, surrounded by huge and noisy. this condo is gulf front, with all amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall size of the of the facility, only 18 units.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks for your repeat business and wonderful review, it is much appreciated. We are glad to know you enjoyed another stay at Southern Sands 306. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrevepor...
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great balcony view - huge balcony overlooking the beach”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Condo is roomy. Bed in master is sort of small and comforter is very thin so we were cold every night. Guest room has 2 twin beds which was good. Sofa sleeper. Unit does not have washer/dryer inside the unit but DOES have it on each floor and it's free to use. Access to beach very easy. We liked the auto lock feature on the door where we used code instead of key - nice to NOT have to keep up with a key. Kitchen had all amenities and features. Would've preferred carpet to all-tile, but we understand why some condos are all tile. Parking was easy. This condo is very close to 59/Gulf Shores Parkway so it's conveniently located to everything in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed Southern Sands 306, the amenities, and location. The bedspread is thinner due to the hot summers along the coast, but we do provide additional blankets in the closet. We look forward to host another trip for you in the future and turn your 3* experience into a 5*!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing