We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
104
20
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
20
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secluded location front desk late hour off the highway breakfast buffet is excellent property night's rest nice pool overnight stop checking in common areas would definitely stay here again nice place to stay king room we've stayed the hotel staff clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We stayed here coming and going on our trip west to Yellowstone. It's clean and well managed and it's a pretty big place. We did not op for the Breakfast, but they do offer one for less than $10/person. We were very happy with our stays here. It may have a microwave -- probably did, we didn't need one. It has a refrigerator (no icebox section). I needed to have my "blue ice" frozen overnight so I could keep some meds cool. The staff put them one of their refrigerators overnight for me, which I appreciated. They also pointed us to a Mexican restaurant for dinner the first night we were there which we enjpoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating! Audrey at the front desk made us feel at home in Guin Alabama! Clean and comfortable rooms. Hot breakfast with a dither flare! Highly suggest staying here!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gengerlouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Paid priceline through pay pal. Charged an additional $30 for pets and $5.99 for breakfast.
We are in the middle of no where only because we have to take our motorhome in for warranty work.
Priceline told me to pay it. You know how the logic goes. I will never use priceline again. Headed now to pay pal.

Room Tip: Never allow Priceline to rip you off.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Arlee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Found this little hotel tucked away on a road trip cross country. So thankful they were pet friendly as we were traveling with our fur baby. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Very accommodating to our late check in. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carolina_gurl_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We searched and searched for a nice hotel at a good price and finally found this one. We thought it would be nice, but it was so much more! The staff was friendly and accommodating before we even arrived. I called and spoke with Jo Ann a total of 3 times within an hour and she was so helpful and friendly rach time! GPS was a little crazy trying to take us a long way around, but you can exit right off the highway to the location. We were convinced it had just opened it was so nice and clean. We were surprised to learn they had been open for 3 years. Rooms were spacious clean and we all slept so good! We went to dinner at the restaurant expecting a mediocre meal. We ordered the alfredo and a kids pizza. The alfredo was amazing and the kids pizza looked like it was handmade and fresh out of a brick oven. Breakfast was also wonderful! Kids eat free with each paying adult. They had DirecTV with all of our favorite channels. We rarely stay in the same hotel twice when traveling this route, but that will be changing. We look forward to our next stay at the Guin Holiday Inn!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachelbY3831PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews