We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope(Fairhope)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Inn(Fairhope)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 169
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 395
USD 328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 120
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Away at the Bay(Fairhope)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
393
204
59
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
204
59
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationparking garagebalcony roommiddle of townrestaurants and shopsdowntown areafree breakfastnice stayrooms are cleannice propertymardi grasfront desk staffwould stay here againenjoyed our staycharming towngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The first experience was ok but the bed was not nearly as comfortable and the tv connection was horrible. We didn’t experience any of those problems this time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank greeny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stay here quite a bit and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and pretty. The staff is friendly and accommodating. And the lobby is seasonally decorated and they have a nice sitting area as well. It’s close to everything downtown with great restaurants and lots of local shopping.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BusyTravelinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

As far as hotels go this is a nice clean hotel with comfortable beds. What you are really paying for is the location. You are right in the heart of Fairhope with restaurants and shopping all around. My main criticism is that for a hotel of this class and size there really should be a little convenience market inside where you can purchase drinks, snacks, wine and beer and charge them to your room. And during Arts and Crafts Festival the room rate almost triples, it would be a nice touch to give guests a couple bottles of water in the room each night. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travlinmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Attended the fairhope art show and spent 3 nights at the Hampton. Very nice place front desk staff very helpful especially Samantha. Room was nice with king size bed. Room was good size. I wish I had requested a balcony room. Housekeeping did a great job. Very thorough. Spotless. Great location in town. Close to everything and easy drives to other locations. Very nice visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Every Year with the help of Hampton Inn Fairhope, Alabama Shakespeare Festival is able to perform for local students for one week. Of all the places this group of performers travels to throughout the year, Hampton Inn Fairhope is their absolute FAVORITE!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mackeyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews