We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
USD 123
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Dothan(Dothan)
USD 130
USD 112
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
USD 122
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
USD 97
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
13
8
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
13
8
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The Room was extremely clean and the service was excellent. The breakfast was well stocked did not have to ask for anything. Check in and Check out was easy and the front desk was very courteous as to make sure to ask if all my needs were met

Room Tip: accessability to lobby
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank txrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

thank you for staying with and thanks for the feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Room was spacious. King Bed, flat screen tv. Micro and Fridge. Quiet and comfortable.
Park at your door. The heater couldn't produce enough heat for the fridged temperature they were having at the time of our visit. However, it was cozy enough.

Room Tip: Always go for the king rooms they are more spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

We at the Econo Lodge would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I can only hope because of our late arrival, was why we received a BAD room.
It started off with the desk clerk telling me they charged the room to my credit card.....which when calling I told them I was paying cash.....they said the card would only be charged at 7am...if I didn`t show up.....I said no problem, I will be there..
We went to the room and the sheets looked slept in.......we ordered a smoking room but it had NO ash tray.....went back to office to get one and the girl did not know what an ash tray was....No clock or alarm in room.....went to call front desk for wake up...phone did not work.....woke up 1hr late...day shot with not much rest.

Room Tip: You are probably better off not arriving late or getting a smoking room or maybe not staying at this econo lodge..
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 381arthurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

thank you for staying with us i will address items listed with staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Is that what we can expect from now on from budget hotels/motels? Price is right but expect nasty service? I truly hope this was an exception. Location was good, near everything we needed. Even had time to walk the strip malls. The best experiences in this town were the flea markets and thrift stores. The room was good enough for its price, but I promised myself, no more Econo Lodge in my future, unless it is the worst case scenario.

Room Tip: Come early for the offered breakfast. When we got there everything was gone and nothing saved to accommodate others during the alloted time.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 868riaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

thank you for staying with us i will address items listed with sttaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Do not make reservations online because they will not honor them. They have a nasty attitude and I believe they are racist. Any reviews you read about this place being horrible and terrible service believe it. Save your money and sleep in your car or drive further. The only reason we considered this place is because we are evacuees from the hurricane. Terrible place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tjuanika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Econo Lodge of Dothan, AL!! We’re a family run business and we work hard here so guests stay goes great. We will address issue listed with staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews