We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Very good hotel for location and service. Rooms are quiet and clean and fresh!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olemcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We are so pleased to hear you had yet another great experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank you for the kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    77
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
143
73
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We usually stop in Dothan at this hotel on our way to Florida each winter, and this was no exception. We had the two queen suite with sofa sleeper in living room, and it was spotless & fresh, lots of room for our family to spread out in. Closet was huge. Kids could stay up later to watch TV and we could get some rest before a long drive the next morning. Staff was super courteous & efficient, along with a delicious hot breakfast. Fresh veggies (diced onion, tomato, green peppers) were a nice touch to add to the egg entree, making our morning start a pleasant one. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a great stay in Dothan.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly4TWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
We thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to review for other travellers. We look forward to seeing you again in 2012 !

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Room was clean, bath spacious, excellent storage. Breakfast included. Rates reasonable. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Good location.

Room Tip: I checked online prices/availability using AAA or AARP, then called hotel directly to make reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler101046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_doth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We listen to our guests, as they set the standards. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

As other reviewers have commented, Mr. Randy Brown the General Manager knows how to run a hotel. From check-in to check-out, our one-night stay was perfect. We were in town for the annual Peanut Festival. The hotel is amidst commercial activity but nestled on a service road that offers peace and quiet. Our king suite was comfy and clean. And my son loved the indoor heated pool. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stay in Dothan. Kudos to Mr. Brown and his staff !!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KROG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Your kind words are truly appreciated. Every employee in my team contributed toward your experience. You can rest assured that this will be shared with everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I was here for 2 days on business and from the time I arrived the entire staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. To top it off, I had a 6pm flight from Dothan but my business meeting ended at 12pm so had a bit of time to kill. They were kind enough to give me a 2pm late checkout and offered the breakfast room to me, with free wireless Internet, to stay while I was waiting to depart on my flight. Huge for me considering the Dothan airport really doesn't have a place to stay for several hours. Sure beat going to a coffeeshop or the airport. Hotel was very clean and overall an excellent value. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better so you don't hear someone above you but that's the same in most hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
It was a true pleasure having you as our guest. We do appreciate your kind words. I know this was a one time visit, but If you are every back in the area, you now know where to stay.

Thank you,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
2.4 km away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Address: 3465 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#4 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price range (per night): $113 - $229
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Country Inn And Suites Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing