We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another SWEET Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dothan
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another SWEET Comfort Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This place looks Brand New, even after 2 years. The desk clerk was SO great. She set us up close to a door because it IS 100% non smoking. The room was SO clean and fresh. The whole place was top of the line. ONLY thing I could ask is, Have REAL eggs. But hey that is it~! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    43
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
28
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Very Clean, quite and great breakfast
Great price als0

Room Tip: any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polisher91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel Was good, but the guy working the front desk was clueless. Hopefully they find someone to replace him.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I came to Dothan to attend a conference and stayed at the Comfort Suites. It was clean and contemporary and comfortable. I really liked the breakfast, I had something different every day. The room was so nice - it was bigger than I expected. I liked being able to sit on a sofa and watch TV or read. After a few days ( I stayed 4 days), it felt cozy because I started getting to know the people who work there and even other guests I would see at breakfast. I found all the staff to be professional and helpful. I reccommend this place - clean, safe and friendly! Oh, and its across the street from a Walgreens AND a grocery store!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Would definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone! Very clean and staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merylelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dothan

Property: Comfort Suites Dothan
Address: 1650 Westgate Pkwy, Dothan, AL 36303-5652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price range (per night): $103 - $157
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites in Dothan near the Dothan Regional Airport and the Westgate Recreation Center offer all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best rather traveling for work or pleasure. We are conveniently located off of Highway 231 with easy access to many great local attractions and activities such as Adventureland Theme Park, Dothan Area Botanical Gardens, Wiregrass Commons Mall, Water World, Landmark Park, Carmike 6 and Carmike 12 movie theaters and so much more. Our all suites property is 100% smoke free and offers a variety of amenities to keep our awesome guest rested,set,go. *Free Wifi *Seasonal Outdoor Pool *Fitness Center *Pet Friendly with fee *Free hot breakfast and much more. We can't wait to see you at the Comfort Suites of Dothan and share with you all of the awesome restaurants to chose from as well as the fun and exciting things to do in this great city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing