We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for business trips”
Review of Courtyard Decatur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Decatur
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
278 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“good for business trips”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

It is a good hotel for business travel, elegant clean and meets business travellers requirement. The price is affordable,internet is free though many times they are not disrupted in the rooms and you will have to rush to lobby, Breakfast is sumtuous but there is no restaurant which is very much needed

Room Tip: ask for suits in the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    50
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
22
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We came from Florence for our anniversary what a mistake! The room was smaller than any hotel room I've stayed in before. There was no microwave, refridgerator, or pillow top mattress. The people though being very nice acted like they no idea where my room was. They sent me in an entirely different direction. Extra pillows we requested ended up being one. Then I payed 6.55 for cold eggs, bacon, and hashbrowns. Where were the biscuits and gravy. I tried to wait for someone to make an egg but they were to busy playing in the back. I know this because they kept looking at me while they did this. They finely brought out coffee but set it down on the table but never offered to pour it. My wife thought it was water umtil she noticed people getting up and getting containers from other tables( not their own) and pouring from them. It was quiet that night in our room. The next morning I cut our trip at this MARRIOTT HOTEL and went to a cheaper but bigger and better eqipped hotel. The people at the front desk were really nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coogler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Arrived after a 5 hour trip. Just a pit stop on the way to FL. My son slept in the king sized bed between my husband and me. 15 minutes after we turned off the light, he vomited in the bed. We stripped the bed and called the front desk to ask for clean linens where I was told clean linens were on the way. After an hour of waiting, we all fell asleep again. Luckily, my son did not vomit again on the naked mattress. At 8 a.m., we were awakened by the alarm clock and no clean sheets had been delivered. I expected better service from a nicer hotel like Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnurse907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This hotel has many nice things about it and how the rooms look is just one. We had a king room that led out to the garden area. Nice View.. They did not serve breakfast in the regular sense, but offer a 24 hour pantry with various foods including some for breakfast, but not free..It was an enjoyable stay and will go back. Near a mall, lots of eateries, some big name places. Near banks for ATMs. On a whole a great experience. Friendly staff too. Off the beaten path not near major interstate, but local roads.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaBrowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, IN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Booked this room after reading lots of reviews of hotels in Decatur. Price was right and the room quite nice - king, sofa, small balcony, internet, nice bath/sink area that was set off from the rest of the room by the closet. The entire facility seemed very clean and upgraded. Carpeting, wallpaper, linens and draperies were all clean and in good condition. Furniture was comfy, just a few nicks (its a hotel, what do you expect). Wish complimentary breakfast was included, but for the price and other amenities, I can't complain. Yes, its a ways from the interstate, but then the whole community is. There were the usual hotel and eatery chains scattered on the main thoroughfares. Courtyard by Mariott in Decatur is a fine place to stay - not fancy, not elegant, not pampering, but you get a good room for a good price in a quiet location. We'll stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsreed1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western River City Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Decatur
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Decatur

Property: Courtyard Decatur
Address: 1209 Courtyard Cir SW, Decatur, AL 35603-2698
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Decatur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Price range (per night): $127 - $209
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Decatur 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completed full hotel renovation including all guestrooms and public spaces. Newly Opened Bistro Proudly Serving Starbucks. Breakfast and Dinner and Full Bar Service. The Courtyard is convenient to restaurants, shopping, local attractions and corporate businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Courtyard
Decatur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing