We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlante Plaza
Nearby Hotels
USD 75*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 90*
USD 83*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ibis Recife Boa Viagem(Recife)(Great Value!)
USD 49*
USD 48*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 81*
USD 55*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel ibis Recife Aeroporto(Recife)(Great Value!)
USD 51*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 67*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
USD 71*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 84*
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking(Recife)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,144)
Filter reviews
2,144 results
Traveller rating
994
789
249
81
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
789
249
81
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboa viagem beachlanguage barrierthe swimming pool areamassage serviceexecutive roomsafe areatapiocanice rooftop poolpleasant stayvalet serviceporto de galinhaslocation is excellentspeak englishreception deskexcellent breakfastlook elsewherebrazil
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,144 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is well situated at Av .Boa Viagem ,although not at the best part. They don' t provide beach service,only towels,so you depend on the people that are private "entrepeneurs" to get you chairs and umbrellas and they are free of charge. For food there are a lot of vendors going along the beach with lots of different food: shrimp,lobster,crab, cashew nuts,grilled cheese,pies and so on. The problem at this part of the beach is that there is no sand with high tide,so you can' t enjoy it. The staff at front desk and concierge ( there is really no difference, just the sign in front of them ,because if you need the concierge ,is someone from the front desk that comes to assist you,and they are nice but ,not very efficient) .
The rooms have no balconies ,are of medium size and need some new decor,although some already have plasma tv. The amenities are of bad quality and there are no robes or slippers.
Breakfast is not bad,but not excellent, concerning food,but is a nightmare in service. You have to pick your own table and many times when you return from the buffet there is someone else sitting at your table. Big mess !
The bar is noisy ,always with the tv on,playing soccer.Drinks were acceptable and caipirinha very good.
The pool at the top floor is a disgrace.
Near the hotel is a very beautiful church worth visiting ( our Lady of Boa Viagem ) and a small handcraft fair with good prices ( always try to get a small discount ).
There are very few good restaurants around the hotel.
The hotel is very expensive .
.

Room Tip: To have frontal sea view you have to get a suite.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My room in this hotel was old and musty, on the top floor right next to the stock room so that there was a lot of noise as of 5am. The bathroom was barely clean even though some maid found the time to roll up a few yards of toilet paper into little roses neatly tucked into the roll. Food service very slow, we had to wait 40 min for a hamburger because the waiters were too busy watching a soccer match. Spent two nights here and the second night the room was not made up when I returned to the hotel in the evening. Personally, if I had to choose, I would prefer a clean room to the toilet paper roses, but that is just me. Oh, also, a half empty bottle of sparkling water in the minibar in the room was just the last straw...

Room Tip: Definitely not 1416!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesmunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The others have said the location is very good and the hotel does not deserve a 5 start rating.
Depending on how you book it, the rooms can be overpriced. I booked mine through the convention I was with and the rate was ok for the kind of room I got.
The room smelled like old and the bathroom amenities and towels are awful.
Breakfast was very good. Wifi is not complimentary but it was not expensive for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lgoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Totally agree with others who say this is 3 star, not 5 star. Exterior is lovely and location is excellent! You'll have high hopes when you drive up. Lobby is average. Hallways to rooms are promissing. Room are very basic. Just know this going in, and you won't be disappointed when you walk in like I was. I like the Westin/Hampton style bed - it's my expectation for a hotel bed at this price point. It is just a flat basic mattress, sheet, and sheet-like blanket. It's hot here, so I realize a full comforter is not needed. It's just not a super comfortable bed. Very very basic. The air works. But it doesn't WORK. Expect to be a little warm. The room has ended up to be adequate but not 5 star by any means.

PROs: The service & bell have been quite considerate, responsive and helpful to me - a woman traveling for business by myself, who does not speak Portuguese. I really appreciate that. The breakfast buffet is included with the room and was very good - large selection, fresh delicious fruit, some very good regional sweets. As I mentioned, the location is wonderful - lots going on at the beach, good restaurants near by, shopping. I love the little beach stands all up and down the main road where you can get a beer and watch the waves. Lovely!!

My only caution is that I think you MUST allow housekeeping to come in everyday. I think they need to fumigate daily. I left my "do not distrub" sign on the door by accident one day and left for work. When I returned that evening, the room was overrun with little moths. Everywhere! Too may to kill. Way too many to consider sleeping! I called housekeeping and they arrived with a can of spray. That was not going to work for me! They did not hesitate to give me another room. And, the new room has been fine so far. It is probably just part of being a beach front hotel with windows that are open everywhere. So, just be sure to keep things clean and make sure you allow housekeeping in to do their thing!!

Food in the restaurant and room service is adequate if you are starving and don't have the energy to go out. But, it's not great. And, here in this place with so much good food around, it's disappointing that they don't have better quality in this hotel. It's a missed opportunity.

Wish the lobby was more fun - there space to hang out and a bar to have a drink. But there is very old fashioned live piano music, overly bright lighting and a sterile atmosphere. It's a busy hotel and a more hip lobby and bar area would really bring this place to life.

As you can see, I want to like this place. I probably would check out other options before staying here again, but I do not yet know of a better place in this area of Recife.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PooshkaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

short summary: food like tinned fast food out from supermarket, interior with charm of the late 70 in bad sense, poor maintenance of interior and lazy employees.
The price is contrary and a shame for such performance. I encountered broken down air-condition in the tiny gym with obsolete equipment and careless designed swimming pool. The hotel room interior needs urgently a makeup. The location is poor as well- if you like to be wedged between ugly skyscrapers you might feel well there. I will definitely not return there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uwe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews