We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 57
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 57
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 47
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
eDreamsUSD 57
FindHotel
Prestigia.comUSD 75
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
545
501
134
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
545
501
134
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boa viagem nice pool area rooms are spacious united states breakfast buffet tapioca gym brazil floor beach internet faucet sharks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2019

The location is good - across the street from the beach (you cannot swim due to the threat of sharks all along that area, but is nice to walk along and see people playing futbol) and a variety of good restaurants within walking distance. The room was fine - some minor fixes were made by the staff.

As seen in other reviews, the elevators are very hard to use - after inserting your key card it is still difficult to press the button for your floor in a way that it registers. I and several other people had difficulty with that and missed their floors.

The pool and gym are small. There are no towels located at either location (I was told later on that I should call the front desk for that - really??) - I have never seen that at any other hotel. They also do not check those areas enough - there were no paper cups to drink from the large water dispenser.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiandraC40, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Mr. Steven,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

About the elevators, these operate with a key card access system, aiming to provide greater security to our guest. The buttons of our elevators are composed of touch screen sensor, so you should just move your finger over the number of the desired floor, after releasing the elevator with the key card. (don't press, just slide your finger over the number)

Towels should be removed at front desk so that we have better control over its returns. Unfortunately it has already happened that they had not been returned and, for this reason, the control is done this way.

We are very sorry that you didn't have disposable cups at the gym during your workout. It was probably a sporadic affair, as our employees make frequent rounds in these areas.

We hope to have the opportunity of receiving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

The rooms are spacious so that’s really a plus. Maintenance of the rooms was an issue, one bed lamp was not working, a handle of a faucet fell in my hands, bed cover had a stain and initially room safety box wouldn’t reset but it was fixed the next day. My point is all these items could have been checked before I checked in.
Breakfast is delicious, staff is courteous and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cvcsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiandraC40, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear Cvcsilva,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We are happy to know that you liked the size of the room, the breakfast and the staff!

We will forward your comments about the maintenance of the rooms to the responsible management, so the measures can be taken.

Hope to receive you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We have now stayed in this hotel four times, always for just a night or two when arriving in Recife from the United States or about to depart Brazil en route to/from another destination in northern Brazil. For one or two nights, the hotel is fine. The rooms are a good size but the decor is quite dated and the pillows uncomfortable. The breakfast is okay, the location is convenient, and the internet is fine (though not fast enough for streaming). Our big complaint about this hotel is the elevators. There are more than 30 stories in the hotel and there are a half-dozen elevators. They go relatively fast and the wait for an elevator isn’t bad. But the buttons in the elevators are super strange. You’ve got to press the button about five times every which way to make it light up. I’m sure we aren’t the only people to point this out. The staff is efficient but I wouldn’t exactly call them friendly. I know Brazilians don’t have the American habit of smiling all the time but, after having just spent eight hours on an airplane, I wouldn’t object to slightly more warmth than I’d expect from a civil servant at the motor vehicle registry.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjmboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiandraC40, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Mr.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
About the elevators, these operate with a key card access system, aiming to provide greater security to our guest. The buttons of our elevators are composed of touch screen sensor, so you should just move your finger over the number of the desired floor, after releasing the elevator with the key card.
We will forward your experience about the staff to the responsible manager, so the appropriate measures can be taken.

We thank you for the preference and hope to receive you again anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Nothing to say on the location, the service and the cost but really the air conditioning is too low! I took a cold eating in the restaurant! Please reduce the air conditioning! Restaurant good with dood quality!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank riccardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiandraC40, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Mr. Ricardo,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We'll forward your comments to the responsible areas, so the measures can be taken.

Hope to receive you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Location, room size and amenities, breakfast service and sport facilities: you can’y go wrong when choosing this property. Staff is on the friendly side and treat you well. Breakfast buffet is good, but lack in variety (nevertheless pao de queijo is a hit). Room are quite spacious, bedding is more than comfortable and bathroom just a bit more than ok. The swimming pool is ideal for more than a lap and the location just in front of the beach more than relaxing for a big city. There are several option for restaurants nearby: i recommend “Entre amigos” and “Capitao Camarao”. More than satisfied with this hotel considering cost-benefits relation!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiandraC40, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Darnok,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We are very happy to notice you had a pleasant stay in our hotel!

We hope to receive you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews