We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 27
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 31
Expedia.comUSD 27
FindHotelUSD 31
eDreamsUSD 31
TravelocityUSD 27
Orbitz.comUSD 27
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
97
228
150
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
228
150
50
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Aconchego Hotel is located in a very pleasant area of Recife. It is in a short distance from the city airport and very close to the most famous local beach. The hotel however, needs some renewal. The hotel room I've been was quiet and small. Despite the fact that it had a window, no natural light or ventilation could reach the space. WIFI worked just fine.

Room tip: Try to get a room with a window to open spaces (if it does exist)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Aconchego Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Mr. Eduardo,
Thank you very much for your opinion and we are happy in getting you as our guest.
Hope to see you soon.
Yours,
Adeilton Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This quirky place is sandwiched in among Recife's jungle of high-rise apartments, just a convenient half-block from the Boa Viagem beachfront. Friends dropped us, so sparse parking was not an issue. The room was all we needed for a first night in-country, before heading into less hospitable areas: secure, temperature-adjustable, clean, with en suite bathroom and a tasty breakfast. Air was so warm that we did not need hot water (though it it did warm up). Good to remember that anywhere in Brazil, do not put toilet paper in the toilet but instead into the ubiquitous small waste bins. Their toilets have adjacent bidet hoses and faucets.
Staff were not fluent in English, but I would not expect them to be; this is not an area that gets a lot of speakers of my language. We all made ourselves understood. Price was very good for a hotel near the beach, and the group of us in five rooms made a party out of it, enjoying the gorgeous skies seen from the rooftop terrace above the restaurant. We'd go back.

Room tip: Some upstairs rooms appear to have balcony hammocks. Poolside rooms are convenient to the street and the restaurant.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Aconchego Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for staying with us at ACONCHEGO HOTEL in Recife and taking the time to share a review with the TripAdvisor community. We’re glad you found our location excellent and enjoyed your accommodations and our service. We will be sure to relay your comments back to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Brazil (Recife).

Sincerely,
Adeilton Correa
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Rude staff, no English speaking, we stay there one week for a friend's wedding and we where eleven people. Me and my boyfriend asked the first day to the hotel manager to delate the reservation for the last night. He told us no problem but at the check-out the guy at the reception didn't give us the receipt. When I asked it, we discover that we payd all and the give us a voucher to spend there in one year. Unfortunatly we live in the other side of the world and If we knew it before we could have spent it there at the restaurant...we already payd for restaurant and laundry because nobody told us about this voucher...we discussed for long time with the hotel manager but we lost our money. It was so uncorrect, considering that we stay there one week in eleven people.
Nice hotel, very basic and small rooms. International breakfast. Close to the beach.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank teoteo_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Aconchego Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Mr.Giorgetto,

We truly believe that you should get a reading before bought from Booking.com.
There is rule there and you did buy non-refunding daily rate.
Very honest, we are deeply surprise to your comments.
Please, double check the rules from Booking.com.

Yours,
Adeilton Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and our room was never cleaned, not new towels, no toilet paper, nothing. When we complained they still did nothing, just handed us a few towels. Poor wifi, terrible breakfast and the juice dispenser at breakfast gave me an electric shock

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scottc1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

As I mentioned before in other reviews .... You really do only get what you pay for most of the time but as we all do now and again we fall for the pictures that are shown believing we are going to get the deal of a lifetime !

This is definitely not one of these places , it's bad ... So bad that we booked 2 days and left after 1 day!

The rooms my friend and I had where tiny , the toilet doors wouldn't go all the way back as the bathroom was too small , cracked tiles everywhere , dead beetles behind the door and final straw the air con rattled all night !!

The only reason it gets 2 stars is that the main areas and pool where nice and the staff weren't bad !!

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank aj72Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews