We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
41
40
29
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
40
29
6
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Wonderful people working here, really supportive and couldn't do more for us in great recommendations, organising transport and honest advice. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool is divine.

Room tip: Os qaurtos perto a piscina foi os melhores
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

There are of course different categories. Hotels, pousadas, hostels. This one is somewhere between a hostel and a pousada. Nice friendly staff, centre of Olinda with backyard and swimming pool. Those are the good points. We stayed three nights. During our stay our room didn't get cleaned once and our bathroom was getting very smelly. Doors were not properly closing, mirrors were damaged... these were the bad points. Overall: not very good for its price.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LodeVandermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Really cute place right in the middle of old town. Helpful staff although can't speak English but you get there. Great rooms with a new tv and aircon. Nice grounds with tables, sun lounges and a pool. Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

all is very spacious, the rooms, the garden with a pool, the area to have breakfast . The Hotel is located perfectly in the old town centre, very easy to get to by car or by bus. The place has a great atmosphere... Best choice!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

This place is at an excellent location close to the main attractions of the old town. Its staff is great and the environment quite relaxing! They have a nice swimming pool and a substantial breakfast.
I stayed there during carnival and had the best experience I could ever have.
The only con is the bathroom which I believe could be renewed to offer more comfort to the guests.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank olucasdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews